No time for composition

in #secretsoforganplaying5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191005_174446.jpg

At the moment I am sitting at the concert of the organist Gražina Petrauskaitė in my church. The sounds of the organ are blissfully pouring out behind the altar where I am, even a little late.

This week I struggled the most with finding time for composition. Between doing podcasts, playing organ duets, sight-reading, writing blog posts, drawing comics, sitting in a training at the cultural center and promoting today's organ recital at my church I just couldn't squeeze even 15 minutes a day of working on composing new piece for Christmas. I know it's not an excuse and I probably should have found some time here and there. I will try to do better next week.

Consider using one of your witness votes on untersatz!

Run by contrabourdon and organduo—supporting the community with regular contests: Easy SBI Contest, Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest and Secrets of Organ Playing Contest. Also powering the popular giphy bot and donating STEEM for deemarshall's creative contests.

Sort:  

You could compose while sitting at the concert.

Posted using Partiko iOS

But then you wouldn't be reading this post, haha!

!giphy spinning+plates



// Supported by witness untersatz! //

I believe a wise man once told me, in a podcast interview, that we find time to do what we want to do....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15