I'll show you how insecure your computer is

in #security6 years ago

Commonly we all ignore computer security, when we must keep it in mind at all times. In this story, I will show how easy it is to get specific information, such as a Facebook password, gmail, bank accounts, among other things ...

Very good, let's start. First of all, it is not advisable to save your password on your computer (that window that says: "Do you want to remember the password?"), Let me tell you that although it is your computer, it is fucking insecure. A six-year-old child can obtain that information without any knowledge of hacking, as the same browser allows it. It means that anyone who enters your home and manages your computer, can easily access your passwords.

Second, your ID document IS NOT A PASSWORD!

Personally I notify you, most adults use their ID number as their password, I dare say that 3 out of 10 do. And it is very easy to get your identity document. So avoid using an identity document, at least not yours. You can use your girlfriend's or your wife's, but still, it's still insecure, though not so much.

Third, there are software called spyware, which is responsible for spying your computer, and send information to third parties of what you see, what you write, what you do, what you think, that's how it works. A solution?; a good antivirus. And make sure that in the exceptions there is nothing strange about it.

Finally, saving passwords of digital wallets such as Bitcoin or Ethereum in your email, is insecure, because emails are hackable, of course, and more if you have your password as your password.

I write this for the sole purpose of implying importance. I hope you become aware, and good luck.

PS: excuse my English.

Sort:  

@hildegarm, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86