You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lock Picking Series (Number 1) Why you want to learn about lock picking

in #security7 years ago

Great post. Nice to see lockpicking over on steemit. I have a very similar set and that beginner lock is very useful to help explain to people they have sh*tty locks.

whats the hardest lock youve picked?

follow me shifty0g

Sort:  

I literally started doing this a couple weeks ago in my spare time. The only locks I have is basically what is in my house, so I think the hardest lock I have picked was actually a Defiant deadbolt with one spool in it. The padlocks I have are old and crappy from being used outside so those were a challenge to get past all the gunk, even after spraying them with lubricant.
Actually the hardest one was an Abus 85/40 which has a whole bunch of spool pins in it. I didn't know it before i picked it, no wonder it took me so long, lol.

please upvote me, i will upvote 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇 https://steemit.com/steemit/@parmjit/diy-rotating-led-clock-kit

Ok let me confirm, because I was messing with it again today. The Abus (Uhaul stamped on it) 85/40 is a bit hard because it has mushroom pins in it according to the Abus website on this particular lock.
https://www.abus.com/us/Commercial-Security/Padlocks/Brass/85/%28variant%29/09046
I don't have the key to it, not sure if I ever did, cause I believe it was my brothers from years ago.
Why did I still have it? Good question, lol, and the answer is, I have no idea! Guess it was waiting for this moment.

please upvote me, i will upvote 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇 https://steemit.com/steemit/@parmjit/diy-rotating-led-clock-kit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71168.96
ETH 3851.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52