The Nigerian Lazy Youth

in #see5 years ago

My February Hand

If I may talk
I think the saying is true
But it's until now that
I realize that
The young are not ready to grow
And the old are ready to old

It has been awhile that
People keep saying that
The young shall grow
The children of today are leaders of tomorrow
Yet the then children are not find in any leadership position

Even their kids are now adult
Yet they lead not
For the old leaders are still their model
If I may talk
I will say the young grow not
Since then children lead not

The painful part remain still
For the then children serve for the enrollment of the then leaders
So one can see the readiness in them
The love feeding on milk rather than meal
So what do you expect?

If I may talk
I will say either party or no party
We need a youth over the affairs of this country
But if I talk
The young machine for the old will be my killer

Seriously let's consider this
When are we going to grow
Or should I say when to lead
When are we going to stop sucking and start eating?
We keep muttering yet we are tools in their hand
When are we going to steal for ourself ones we believe they steal there?

If I may talk
Is like technology make us a fool
And education stupidize our capability
Because Ojukwu careless about this when he reasoned the good of his people
Alike Gowon
When is the youth going to reason as one?

If I may talk...
Presido have a say
By calling us a lazy youth
If I may talk
Thirty five years old is too young to live
Not to talk of lead

If I may talk...
If I may talk...
If I may talk...

Sowore you are a man
but I don't think the youth is ready...
assuming they are
Your campaign or rally team will not be countered by the youth
Atiku is our grandpa brother
Cos Buhari is our grandfather

Comr. Bead

Sort:  

well, the saying might be true, but I will prefer Foolish to the word lazy.
when is the youth going to grow?... the old never wants us to grow. when a baby is born, he is being fed and nutured by the old in order to grow. but here the reverse is the case. The old with their power keep the food to their table and feed the young ones with crumbs that fall off their table- or what are we to say about someone is trying to secure an office for the forth time (16 yrs). But our foolishness sets in when we praise/worship those who deprive us of what belongs to us- I don't think we are ready
The youth need to wake-up

Lovely,
Truly I felt pain within my heart
That it is these same youth who prove their sane subject to those old beings
For them to remain in power

But one thing is sure
God will see us through in all circumstances

Congratulations @mrbead! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82