Forgetting Rewards

in #seeds6 years ago

I have developed a habit of forgetting to visit my wallet to claim my rewards. In the past, they were more important to me. Presently I look at them as future value. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

Since they are not a significant part of my present reality, I treat them likes a farmer treats corn stored for feeding livestock next winter. Storing value for the future is part of natural survival on our planet earth.

I suppose there once was a time when cave-people lived strictly from day to day. Perhaps there was even a ‘garden of eden’ where toil was undiscovered. However since most of us don’t live there, we must work, plant, and harvest.

For me, this is the time to work and plant. Harvest comes later.

My crops remain relatively small. I certainly must be doing something wrong. Nevertheless there is little to gain by consuming today.

The future offers hope of higher prices. I’ll keep planting.

Here is today’s beauty.

566F1331-B324-4F05-8E20-68356F18243C.jpeg

Sort:  

i'll get socialbutterfly to give you a little something

Whatever you plant, if cared for must produce.I hope your harvest will succeed.

Farming is the best work to do its one of the best work for me i always love it.

@doctorjohn Always looking to the Future for the Harvest we deserve.....

That's good work doctor farming is a very nice and good work I like it also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74