SeeFood challenge - day 1

in #seefoodchallenge5 years ago

Food is good...but be aware :)


This challenge is to motivate eachother on to a more healthy way of eating (in case you need it). For myself I have to admit that I not always reach for the healthier type of food and I am beginning to notice that on the scale :( ... So perhaps this will bring some motivation for me to easy by eatingpatern into a more healthy one :) And otherwise it is fun challenge to participate... :)

The SeeFood challenge - see what you eat


To motivate yourself, it is necessary to eat consciously. This can be achieved by becoming aware of what you ate during the day. And how do you do that? By photographing and documenting all the food and drinks you eat every day. This way you get an insight at the end of each day into the amount of food and drink that you have taken.

Disclaimer - Seeing what you have eaten during the day can also be confronting ;)

The challenge is simple:

  • Take a picture of everything you eat and drink during the day

  • Then create a collage at the end of the day (for example with Instagram's free"Layout" app)

  • Place this in a blog post with the title: "SeeFood challenge - day (day number)"

  • Use as first tag seefoodchallenge

  • Challenge other steemians by tagging them

I was challenged by @s3rg3 , thanks man :) My first day isn't the whole collage of what I have eaten :) I forgot to make the lunch picture....... I will try to remember tomorrow :)

Well I have to challenge some new people so here you go:

Have a great day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Great idea ! I will do it tomorrow :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah that's great looking forward to it !!

Good to see that you are participating! It is still difficult, is it not? To make a photo of everything you eat. But the beginning is there!

Yes it is difficult :) I have to make it a automatism for the challenge, but we'll get there :)

wow that is for sure a good method of watching and keeping track of food intake. doing photos of everything. thanks for sharing, very helpful

Thank you very much, all my pleasure :)

Uaaah!! Good idea! Reestem and I want joint👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Be my guest, looking forward to it !!! Thank you !!

Ow shit! That would be putting my terrible eating pattern on the table just right there :D

Oke, let me find a representable day somewhere next week and not just one where I am eating take away crap all the time ;))

(ps you dont eat a lot dude, am i right??)

hahaha I had the same.... Have to come clean with my eating habbits... But the matter of fact, I did start last week to watch my food, so this challenge would be not that confrontating I hope hahaha.... But you're right I don't eat a lot but on the picture I didn't had my 'tussendoortje' and lunch on picture, so that would have to be added to it :)

Congratulations @verhp11! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 71000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 72000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, this is a really interesting challenge. @mrsbozz usually does a pretty good job of making sure I eat healthy. I think I have had more fruits and vegetables in the time I have been with her than in my whole lifetime. It is a good thing to cut back on the stuff that is bad for you and to keep track of your portions!

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.348 which ranks you at #7588 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 7601).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 148 contributions, your post is ranked at #55.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71