You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I See the Beauty of Ordinariness

in #seewhatisee6 years ago

You know, I think that is why I have never met an unhappy or stressed gardener. When you love to garden and mess about with plants, if you don't have patience, you will learn it in the process ( or give up and never garden again!)

The joy of the simple is really the best secret to happy living. Even though I have done it many times, I still am amazed when I see, for instance, my tomato plants on the window sill which are now over a foot tall and setting buds, were tiny little seeds months ago. It truly is a magic we are all allowed to participate in.

And enjoying that self same miracle in our world outside, in the trees budding and even the weeds growing (the first sign to we gardeners that we can start planting some things out there, because if they're growing the soil is getting ready) is something to behold.

And of course keeping animals like chickens, I mean who can have a bad day after collecting eggs and watching your hens and roos doing their morning antics?

Thank you for reminding us of the importance of the simple and ordinary which, in fact, is complex and extraordinary!

Have an amazing and simple day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65