How the End of the Bitcoin Civil War Feels Like

in #segwit2x6 years ago (edited)

VE_day.jpg

It's the end of a long long long debate about blocksize. Finally, the war is over (for now) and we can just sit back and see the price skyrocketing!

To celebrate, I spent the last hour learning how to do some photoshop...as you can see, I have a long way to go before I get good at it.

Steem On!

Sort:  

Curious if you feel Bitcoin Cash will eventually be the big winner here? There are reports of promises being made to support Bitcoin Cash if this latest fork were to fail.

you did a good photoshopped photo eheh

lol so true it does feel like victory day no more uncertainty and shows how strong bitcoin is all of these forks tried to replace bitcoin and came no where close to doing so. BTC Forever! now its time for the devs to start pushing a few solutions

I’d like to celebrate learning to photoshop as well :D bitcoin cash has taken off and there’s much more to come. It has fallen for the past 3 months , I remember the day I bought it , it fell and it continued to fall everyday which was quiete scary but waiting totally paid off @cryptoctopus

Yeah crazy stuff. I JUST put a long involved and researched article about the whole SegWit2x thing on my blog and then hours later they cancel it!!!

I feel bad for all the people that were preparing for this fork. A lot of wasted energy. The good thing is that nobody will try to repeat this for awhile.

You are right, the war is over, but I also think that not for long, because behind the separation there were large forces. Against this background, I think that the rest of the altcoins will grow very , well, we'll see later. Thank you @cryptoctopus

There will be a bigger debate in the future I promise you. Just wait until mining becomes "too efficient", and expect a debate around that. Expect POW to be controversial in the next 5 years.

Bitcoin is interesting, but it's going to remain ungovernable in my opinion.

Ungovernable is part of the attraction to it.

And the fact that through all this forking, BTC is still the king shows its staying power.

Plus, do not forget that the development is going on the BTC chain...not BCH and BCG or whatever it is.

В этом его суть..)

Hope it will and glad to know by now it's a victory. Good photoshop you have.

Yeah I don't think this is the end, only the beginning.

As BTC see's small gains and alts start to show some strength and the overall marketcap continues to see all-time highs. I can't think of a single reason to complain.

total market cap.jpeg

1 Month...crazy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97