🌺 SEI - Steemit Education Initiative by @Cryptokraze and @Techblogger 🌺

in #sei6 years ago

U5dtpvuhuAmcqosz9TeJA6irnyNc27W_1680x8400.jpeg

Today I would like to tell you about the Steemit Education Initiative that my friends @cryptokraze and @techblogger have started in Pakistan.

@cryptokraze is a lecturer at the Govt College of Technology Sahiwal, in Pakistan with a passion for Crypto, and @techblogger is an American living in Thailand, teaching History. I met both of these guys in @adsactly's discord, and I am so thankful for that.


So, without more blabbing from me, let me tell you about the Steemit Education Initiative

What is the Steem Education Initiative?

The Steem Education Initiative is an organization centered around educating university students around the world about the blockchain technology, the Steem blockchain and digital publishing on the Steemit social network. Its mission is to engage students in thoughtful discussions focused around improvement of English writing skills and the training necessary to publish content onto the Steem blockchain. This Initiative will enable students to have better lives by trainings given by us and managing their study expenses.

Read more here


I live by the mantra "Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach a man to fish, and feed him for a lifetime."

This is exactly what these guys are doing. They are empowering these Pakistanis.

I don't think that Steemians in Europe and America quite get what Steemit can do for people in poorer countries. For example - a post that gets a 30 SBD pay out, is (today) USD$150. In my currency that is R2100. Our minimum wage is R3500 (in my opinion a completely unlivable amount) - but I am just doing the maths for you.

That 30SBD is probably the same amount that I would spend on groceries for a little longer than a week, buying things like chicken and fresh veg. I am sure it would go much further with a poor family in Pakistan.


I ask that you don't upvote my post - but rather resteem it, and please go and upvote @cryptokraze's post here or get in touch with him directly to hear how you can help. You can also follow @steemeducate to stay up to date with them


🌺 Thank you my Steemians. I am so happy that we are able to good with this platform. 🌺


Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what they are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

mewmewfooter.jpg

Sort:  

I am overwhelmed by the support and encouragement you have given us. And yes these $150 can pay a student fees and it can be groceries for whole month for some families.

Thank you so much for extending your support.

Love this quote

Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach a man to fish, and feed him for a lifetime.

A little SBD can definitely make a significant contribution to those unfortunate or underprivileged in Pakistan
Thanks for your kind-hearted and efforts to help them. Great job!
Already resteemed as a sign of support.

Thank you so much for extending your support to us

What badasses!! Takin care of business! Thanks for sharing. Steemit — first, changing the world.
Next, the galaxy 🌌👽🤘🏽❤️

These are our little efforts that have big impact on lives of others.

Absolutely!

Upvote, resteem and I'm going to check out other post right meow. You rock PMM 👍😎

Thank you for extending your support to SEI

amazing, thank you

resteemed and off to support the post this is a great initiative

Thanks mate for such a nice gesture. Appreciated indeed

this is great initiative and i think it can change lives of many as steem got so much potential. i also just started with steem and finding it hard in start but i believe that with time i will learn new things.

Stay tuned with upcoming SEI training posts and you will learn crypto trading from our trainings if you like cryptos.

looking forward bro. i am tuned

This is a great thing sweetie and of course I love to support this. Resteemed and I will go give some support to him as well 😉 great initiative.
Happy Sunday! 💕

Thanks for such a nice gesture and you can find me on discord with same username. I am also in all major discord channels of steemit communities like @adsactly

Your welcome dear. What your doing is really amazing and so important. Changing the lives of so many students. Really inspiring.
Then I know were to find you. Happy sunday!

that's great thank you !

Anytime sweetie 🤗

Hi @princessmewmew, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

omgosh thank you so much!

That initiative sounds good, reesteem.

Thank you so much for extending your support to SEI

Thank you - I appreciate that

That was an awesome gesture. I liked his initiative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59