You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change the way of your thinking !!

Great lesson!
My husband hates the snow here in Wyoming. I'm like "you've lived here most of your life!" My attitude is to learn to deal with it - how you dress, how you drive, how you prepare for the long winter we have. i love the snow, myself! Maybe it's because I learned how to deal with it when I was a young adult living in a snowy climate for the first time.

I do argue with one of your points though... Telling someone that:

you are not doing enough effort to succeed.

Success isn't always about effort. There is often a very large degree of luck - being in the right place at the right time. (Not having an illness/injury either.) Rather, the person should always strive to improve themselves and how they handle their situation. That strengthens their resilience as well as their motivation.

The ability to make the best of a bad situation is just as important as the ability to create a good situation.

Great article! I found you thanks to @chekohler featuring you in this week's Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Thank you very much, i agree with you we have to find the best of every bad situations to face it and keep going . I really appreciate your comment ^^

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95