Life is an ocean!

in #self-help5 years ago

Life-is-an-ocean-and-waves-are-our-paths.png

Life is like an ocean. What is the nature of an ocean?

An ocean is never stable, it’s always moving. Some days it is stable, some days it has minor ripples and other days it is terrifying. It grim dark and can destroy anything that comes in contact with it.

So, if we can use this analogy and accept the fact that life is nothing but an ocean with ripples and waves, we can accept the problems in our life with ease and accept our current situation and the fact that it will not remain like this forever.

Acceptance will make it easier and help us in figuring out that days and life in general never stays the same.

It is ever changing some days it is easier, some days it is hard, and some days are just unbearable. But the thing that everyone should realize is that it will not remain like this forever. One is only alive until the point where there are visible peaks and throughs. Once the line on the heart-rate monitor goes flat there is no life anymore.

I think the reason is simple because I have been in the same boat plenty of times. When there are waves, we just focus on the waves and forget about the time when the ocean was still.

One chain of thought that has transferred my life has been that I think that life is rigged in my favor. So, most things don’t faze me anymore. I just focus on the fact that if I can make it through the storm, I can enjoy the sunlight and the calm ocean. Furthermore, I’ll get a sense of achievement and will be stronger and happier.

So, next time whenever we feel down and out, we should just think about that calm sea because it’s all about the mindset.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @moneymagnet08! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @moneymagnet08 :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66839.86
ETH 3105.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75