Application as a translator at Utopian/DaVinci Project

in #self-introduction5 years ago (edited)

()


Design by @pab.ink


My name is Jenny Li.  Currently, I'm  based in Seoul, Korea. I was also born and educated in Seoul. I've been pretty active in exploring  English speaking countries and culture  since I was a college student. My experience of  learning English  was challenging  and demanding. I  took part in  a lot of  intensive English programs.  I made  persistent efforts to become certified and attend English training classes.  This  was indeed an advantage for me as I was able to learn  English in a very systematic and academic way. I've acquired knowledge about linguistics including phonetics and phonology as well as   advanced grammar such as  transformational grammar and syntax . I also have  many different English certifications . In addition, I've traveled to  many English speaking countries such as Canada, England and the United Sates of America.  I've learned a lot  about  English culture and   language from various experiences. I still stick  to language learning and I'm passionate about it. There are several qualities and skills that are needed for  this position.    I've acquired many of these skills from hands-on  experiences. Additionally, I've studied and learned more about the blockchain field in order to stay current with today's technology since I'm a very inquisitive  person. I  have experience to work as a translator  in the blockchain industry.  Also, I've worked as a  Korean community  manager for some blockchain projects.  In the past,  many  Koreans were enthusiastic about investing in cryptocurrency because they are kind of early adopters and relatively high risk takers. So, It was really interesting to me. I've been attending as many blockchain project meetups as possible in order to get knowledge about this field . I'm considered as the one of the most frequent attendees in blockchain project meetups. As a result, I could have a comprehensive understanding of what blockchain is and how it works, as well as insights into how it affect the future of industry. It broadened my knowledge and a perspective on blockchain  and why global projects try to expand to  the Korean market.  I could understand the mentality of Korean people involved in the blockchain and cryptocurrency market. Therefore, I think  I  will be able to  connect global blockchain projects with the Korean market using my obtained knowledge and skills.  My experience allowed me to gain a deeper insight into blockchain industry and  realize the visions and full potential of blockchain in the Korean market. I'd like to expand my horizons with this experience. I'm so much interested in the blockchain ecosystem.   Furthermore, I enjoy doing research on a variety of projects. And I really like to learn something new and different. I like to challenge myself with new ideas and explore  this field.  I believe that blockchain will open up  a whole new society because it  can bring a great vision and amazing solutions to the world. I have my own  qualities and capabilities which I would bring to this area. I'd like to devote my 100 percent to job roles that I am  offered. I wish to contribute to the growth of Davinci project.  I believe that I would bring many unique qualities  to this ecosystem and provide many opportunities for improvement. I hope I can be a precious and incredible asset to this organization by investing more in my capabilities for the job requirement.  This is why I apply for Utopian/DaVinci Project. Thank you.

제 이름은 제니 리입니다. 현재 저는 서울에 근거지를 두고 있습니다. 저는 서울에서 태어나고 교육을 받았습니다.저는 대학생이후로  꽤 활발하게 영어권 국가와 문화를 탐구하고 체험하였습니다. 제가 영어를 공부한 과정은 어렵고도 고된 과정이었습니다. 저는 집중적으로 영어를 공부하는  많은 프로그램에 참여하였습니다. 자격을 갖추기 위해 노력했고 영어연수 수업을 듣기 위해 끊임없는 노력을 하였습니다.  이런 것들은 제게 혜택이었습니다. 제가  영어를 좀더 체계적으로 학문적으로 배울 수 있었기 때문입니다.  그 결과로서, 저는 영어 변형생성문법, 구문론 같은 고급 문법 뿐만 아니라 음성학 음운론을 포함하는 언어학에 대한 지식을 습득하게 되었습니다.


[English version](https://soundcloud.com/lee-lee-160833874/english-version)

[Korean version](https://soundcloud.com/lee-lee-160833874/korean-version)

Sort:  

Congratulations @naduli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67790.81
ETH 3815.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51