Difference between " Self - Respect " & " Ego "

in #self-respect6 years ago

Screenshot-2018-4-13 demon png (PNG Image, 317 × 239 pixels).png

Self-Respect & Ego


  • 'Self-Respect' is created through realizing the difference between truth and falsehood & 'Ego' is made from inflated self-esteem.
  • 'Self-Respect' you know that you are a good man & 'Ego' is you think that you are better than all others.
  • 'Self-Respect' you know that you are intelligent & 'Ego' is you think that you are wiser than everyone.
  • 'Self-Respect' is to think about yourself and think about others' meditation & 'Ego' is only thinking about yourself, what did people say about him or did not say, do not bother at that.
  • 'Self-Respect' is known about own limitations And do not want to assert that you have the skills within yourself & 'Ego' is, I'm a big gift for this world. Therefore, all actions should be performed around me.
  • When the Self-Respect starts crossing its boundary and starts hurting others,then it is converted to ego.
  • Self-respect is when I refuse to waste my time, my energy and resources in meaningless things, in superficial people.
  • Self-respect is when I realize how unfair I am being treated in a manner that is less than what I deserve. And I respect myself enough to not let anyone treating me unfairly.
  • Self-respect is when I know the fact that I still need to learn more. Not being cocky with appreciation and not getting hurt with criticism either. I am always willing to say sorry if that is my fault but never accept if it is not mine.
  • Ultimately, self-respect is when I accept I’m not perfect and I can do better. I have self-confident and always try to be the kind of person I can and someones who care about me can be proud of, too.
    DQmTNP3Vi3JEA5M9oRGfcydrc8abvXfMU8NEpsFS6JHLmkr.png
    We should increase self-respects in our lives and reduce the 'Ego'.

Upvote Resteem follow.gif

Thank You @rubaet

Sort:  

Ego can destroy your life, so be careful and control your ego every-time, self respect is one of the solution to tame your ego and staying humble to your self keep you stay on the ground and prevent you from falling from high above. :)

ohow, something must change in my head

Beautiful .. amazing words
Great post from you, well done
Thanks for sharing

Thank you so much for this post and we need like it

Appreciated 🙂😎

we all need to build our self respect even here on steemit
because without self-respect here we won't get anywhere

True, ego is damaging self respect uplifting.

Verry nice post big thumbs up and a resteem from my side for hard work and dedication.

Hola @rubaet
Muy bueno e interesante.
Yo le agregaría...... El respeto a sí mismo es cuando no profano mi cuerpo ni mi mente al cometer actos lascivos contra ambos.
Saludos y muy bueno el Post.

Hello Friend @rubaet fundamental definitions in life and that forge a great person, I really liked your post I felt dynamic.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

postpromoter payout in the amount of $72 USD.
therising payout in the amount of $37 USD.
minnowbooster payout in the amount of $33 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $33 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $33 USD.
upme payout in the amount of $21 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $228 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @rubaet and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61