Sort:  

Hi actsman! Thank you for being the first person to engage with my blog! I am really excited to be able to be on steemit at this early stage in its development! What got me interested initially was taking a Japanese language course in college. I realized, after a few cursory google searches about learning Japanese before my class started, that I would really need to devote myself to this language if I was ever going to reach any level of competency. That lead me to spending countless hours watching Japanese TV, listening to Japanese music, and finding Japanese language partners on the internet. Learning Japanese has enriched my life immeasurably. I have been to Japan twice, one time being sent there for free! I have made so many interesting friends and learned so many interesting things on this journey. Recently, I started listening to Japanese cryptocurrency podcasts. It's really great to get the Japanese perspective on this subject because of the fact that they hold the majority of the share of the coins! They are a truly foreward thinking civilization and I am faithful that they will continue to be a powerful force in the economy of the future. I hope to be at a high enough level of fluency by 2020 to interpret for people at the Tokyo Olympics! Thanks for being curious about my interests! Talk to you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67