It doesn’t matter how slowly you go until you stop

in #self5 years ago

I remember one story from my childhood which describes what I would like to tell my children.

1-E9L_uOK_bWvgyaKxsu11sA.jpeg

Source credit uphillathlete

Once upon a time, a speedy hare was talking about how quickly he could run. Tired of hearing him boast, he was challenged to a race by Slow & Steady, the tortoise. All the animals collected to watch in the forest.

For a while, Hare went down the street and then stopped to rest. He stared back at the tortoise and shouted, “how you will win the race with this slow speed ?”

Hare was thinking there is plenty of time to relax because the tortoise is so slow and can’t win the race.

But, tortoise walked and walked slowly and steadily. He never stopped until he reached the finish line.

When tortoise was near the finishing line all animals were cheering for the tortoise and by listening to the voice of animals hare woke up.

Hare started running as fast as he can but he was too late. The tortoise was over the line.

I just want to say that the continuous approach towards your goal will help you in achieving the goal. If you want results too quickly, maybe you will quickly give up. Slow and steady hard work will get you where you want to go. Success is moving on, and not stopping at any point.

Project Rekha

It’s a humble request to all for supporting us in this campaign so that we can at least lift one family out of extreme poverty.

Generous Support To Project Rekha From @autonio & @prosperist:

Those who support Project Rekha with their upvotes @autonio will airdrop NIO tokens and @prosperist Xteem tokens proportional to their vote value.

Thank You

Sort:  

I was in Standard I when my teacher read it to me. :)

I heard this story when I was 6 years old :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68