Self defense or prison?

in #self4 years ago

Hello readers of my not big blog! I want to tell you a little story, instructive. Based on real events and on my personal practice. I live in my home, private sector. I myself am from Russia. The story began two months ago. One of the good days I was building a bathhouse at home. In the midst of the work came 2 heavily drunken neighbors. And both began to rush at me, and at my place. One was with a meat ax, the second with a knife. And both began to throw, my family was in direct danger of life and health. I had no choice but to defend myself. As a result, one struck his head, the second a little heaped. And it so happened that I, apart from my relatives, did not have witnesses to all this given story. There was an armed attack on me and my family. In a nutshell, self-defense, and self-defense was in my house.
But precisely because of this, a very real term now shines for me. (Guys to all this to the fact that this is how the Russian police work) The police could not prove the guilt of the two who attacked me, but they were able to prove that I was to blame for self-defense. Just nonsense. The law in Russia is this. Either die or kill yourself. But no matter how it happened, you are still to blame. And the State does not care that you had an armed attack in your house. So if you do not want to go to jail, avoid all quarrels, skirmishes, etc. And then even for an ordinary word they can put. Of course, it’s sad that the state and the police work this way. Of course it’s everywhere, but I'm just in shock. Why is this happening? When did people cease to be people? Kindness is not in fashion today. And money rules the world. But not for what money you can’t buy a soul. No matter how much money.

a8343a20d7b8563a5f5f59bc2b3de392.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sasha2525! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55