Who am I ?

in #selfhelp6 years ago

BB6B7BED-7AB5-401D-9517-FE23313230A7.jpegWhy accept a lesser version of myself - something came up today, a situation where I had a choice to take myself off into sadness and feeling sorry for myself, or have a little word or two or hundred and fifty with myself and stop in the moment.

There was a time where I would take myself off on an emotional journey within myself. I would talk myself into feeling like shit about something - this particular day I saw how I was experiencing myself as left out, I said to myself “see you are not liked, look they are intentionally leaving you out” like some kind of f***ing devil sat upon my shoulder. Hmmm haven’t had this reaction for a while now, perhaps it would be interesting to see where this leads, was my thought process! Whooaa hang on, no you don’t I thought lol - ok breathe, so I did. I took a couple of deep breaths and because I was in company, excused myself for a moment went to the bathroom and did some self forgiveness - I forgave myself that I had for a fleeting moment allowed myself to use words that were self deprecating and abusive towards myself. I forgave myself that I had accepted and allowed myself to attempt to convince myself that it is acceptable to drown in my own self pity. And I committed myself to live the best possible version of myself - that is not a sad sac, but someone that is confident and comfortable in who I am, and I committed myself to not allow myself to define myself by an opinion about myself based on old memories of feeling left out. I see/realise and understand the difference in energy possessions verses the truth of who I am - and I choose to live my truth as the best that I can be as empowerment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67