#SELFIE SATURDAY, EPISODE 2.

in #selfiesaturday6 years ago (edited)

A selfie a week, keeps insecurities away -@soorefunmi.

20180505_090233_0001.png

Walks in, dancing to Soco by wizkid. You made it here again!!! Welcome to the second episode of #selfiesaturday, take your VIP seat and get ready to have loads of fun!

If you are new here and you don't have an idea of what #selfiesaturday means, take a minute to read the invitation post HERE.

Meet the winners for Episode #1

The Second runner up walking away with 15% of total sbd payout from last episode is "@rebeccafl"

IMG_20180505_021552_421.JPG

The first runner up walking away with 25% of the total sbd payout from last episode is "@doris-adioha".

IMG_20180505_021532_394.JPG

The winner of the first episode of #selfiesaturday walking away with 30% of the total sbd payout from last episode, selected by the guest judge, @jeaniepearl is "@bookoons"

IMG_20180505_090112_039.JPG

Congrats to all our last week's winners, what are you waiting for let's get today's party started

20180427_204654_0001.png

Our contest rules:

  • Make sure you are following me.

  • Upvote this post to increase the reward pool.

  • Resteem this post to increase its visibilty.

  • Comment with a picture of your favorite selfie from the week, tell us why you like the picture and the day you took the selfie.

  • Comment on at least two people's selfie picture (the aim is to socialize, right?)

And voila, you might be the next face of selfie saturday and the winner of the big prize.

How are participants rewarded?

Everybody is a winner in this fun contest and i would be more than glad to host everyone.
Three people would be rewarded weekly based on these criterias:

  • The winner to be rewarded with 30% of the total sbd payout of the contest post would be selected by a guest judge.

  • The first runner up to be rewarded with 25% of the total sbd payout of the contest post would be the person with the highest number of engagement (upvotes + comments)

  • The second runner up to be rewarded with 15% of the total sbd payout of the contest post would be the person with the second highest engagement (upvotes + comments)

Our special and guest host for the second episode of #selfiesaturday is no other person than @funmiakinpelu!!!

Side Notes:

  • The first 5 people to comment with their selfies get a VVIP present from me.

  • Your support on all levels matter to me, if you have any suggestion to make the contest a better one, please do leave a comment about it or reach me on whatsapp or discord.

  • Tag as many as possible steemians so they can see this post.

  • Lastly, donations of sbd and steem to increase the reward pool would be greatly appreciated.

  • This contest is not limited to Nigerians, any body can join this contest.

My #selfiesaturday entry.

IMG_20180426_183114.jpg

I took this picture on Thursday, I am in love with this picture because i was really tired and yet i was still looking good 😀😀.

Enjoy and take this challenge, i can't wait to see beautiful selfie pictures of you, yes you!!!

May your week make you feel as good as taking a beautiful selfie on the first attempt.

Love and light,
Queen of hearts 💕,
@soorefunmi.

Follow me to enjoy more entertaining and educating blog posts like this.
20180326_165322_0001.png
20180326_164516_0001.png

Sort:  

My entryIMG_20180501_084949.jpg

Yea! This picture was taken on tuesday, 1st day of May...it was suppose to be workers days right?
But guess what? I was at the office! I was really feeling bad about it, there was no break for me..
So i love this picture because it reminds me of the most unhappy day of the week

Don't worry, your boss has something special for you, for not resting on worker's day.
Nice picture by the way. All the best

I can feel you sis , I had class today , that too both morning and afternoon and it was Soo boring and had homework and assignment...I'm so sorry.

No p...thank u

See your cute face, don't worry, i hope he has good things in stock for you.
Thanks for participating in this contest, it's all love babes ❤❤

Lol. You are welcome

I like your nails😜

Nice one @soorefunmi. A selfie a week, takes the insecurities away, I like that idea.
This is my entryIMG_20180504_102821.jpg
The picture was taken yesterday ( 04/05/2018). I love that picture because I had a fulfilling day, mixed with enough chillng and met all my appointments. Gracias 🙏

God bless you brother , it's good to hear you had a good day .

I love days that are fulfilling, i can't wait to finish exams and start chilling (i have not even started it 😭😭😭).
Thank you for participating, i am glad you are here.

Don't worry about the exams just prepare well. Wishing you success in your exams sis

U really had a good day i see...

Hi sis ❤️ , this is my entry 😊.
https://steemit.com/selfiesaturday/@ashley4u/my-first-selfie-saturday-contest-entry
B612_20180505_140006.jpg
This was taken today , haha cause I saw this contest. And I was taking many but nothing was coming our right , then at last this one , I choose this , mainly because of the filter and also the fact that after some hours my class was about to finish and one day holiday . So I felt good .

Thanks again sis for this contest , I don't like taking selfies after last year , because many bad things were happening in my life. But now , I'm gonna participate so I have to take..hehe and I love it.

Yay!!!! Somebody joined the selfie gang 💃💃💃💃💃.

And I was taking many but nothing was coming our right , then at last this one , I choose this , mainly because of the filter.

Dont worry, very soon you would be good with selfies that you wont need a second attempt. 😀😀😀.

Wao! What a nice snapshot. Beautiful face you have here. Enjoy your one day holiday. Thanks for participating

U are so cute

Okay so earlier today I saw this post and resteemed it for more visibility but @soorefunmi asked for my entry so here it is.
I took this picture today while doing laundry with my kid sis.
/IMG_20180505_191152.jpg

It was a hectic day for us and I am glad I could participate.
Thanks sis
Please no one should ask if all those cloths are mine because mine ain't there I had to wash for the family after returning from my Induction

Sweet sixteen, is it only me seeing that fine face 😀. Thanks for honouring my invitation sweet. I am glad you made it.

Hahahhaha thanks sis for everything
You are washing me this evening oh

fine pharmacist 😘😘

After a hot plate of Indomie Noodles

IMG_20180505_142424.jpg

As usual Nepa took light halfway through the dish and Started sweating profusely like the proverbial Christmas goat.

It is special to me because it evoked thought. Admist the chaos being me and all my imperfections I've started to believe in myself.

I am an introvert but this platform and the previous misfortunes I've encountered are shaping me into a fearless go getter.

Check my detailed post below.

https://steemit.com/christianity/@oladokun/from-islam-will-christianity-be-the-solution-to-my-dilemma-please-help-58bdb73c00126

Lol. This picture is everything😀😀😀!!! Thank you for participating even though you did not invite us to join you 😭

🙈🙈 stop laughing at me.

Nice one dear...lets keep the fun20180503_142939.jpg

I was with nikky laoye few days back and it was a nice time meeting her.
Thanks @soorefunmi

Dance with me!!! I have a celebrity's face on my blog💃💃💃...thank you for participating, and your smile is so beautiful, don't stop smiling 🙈

I remember telling you that I haven't taken selfies in a while but then, I stumbled upon this.‪+234 818 063 2337‬ 20180505_225840.jpg

Daddy shukura 😋😋

Lol...thanks for coming 💃💃💃. But wait o, why were you eating your cap? 🤐🤐

Whoop! Whoop!
It feels so good to be a winner!
Soore dearie, thank you Sooooooooo much!
I would have joined the contest today o, but my Mtn and Airtel network was super crappy because of the heavy rains that fell.
I promise to be here next week.
Thank you once again baby boo, I heart you. 😘😘

My lover...your support has been massive and i am glad you won, next week i would be here to host your beautiful face on my blog.

IMG_20180308_082501.jpg

Alright the day I took this selfie is Wednesday morning. I was actually very excited for being with my funny friends and so I decided to keep myself busy as they were enticing me with their amusing jokes.
I love this picx because my day started with funs which was engineered by my friends and I was made happy for the whole day.

Awwwnnn....thank you for stopping by dearie.

My entry
IMG_20180429_174745_484.jpg
It funny right? I took it on Tuesday
Well, i was trying to picture my face in the sun. I wanted something darker. But i got this, i added a little fliter and i love the picture. Thank you baby

We would keep slaying, all day, every day!!!!
Thanks for coming around again honeybunny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58