The pain won't last forever


image.png

Pixabay

I am nearly ready to give up today.

What about today? Today, I am having a tough time. My mood isn't right for writing today. The habit isn't going to work for me today. Neither the lack of inspiration nor the perception of sufficient time have left me with any particularly excellent ideas for today. I am considering giving up today.

You are a suggestion engine in your own mind.

Think of every idea you have as a recommendation, not a command. My thoughts are now indicating that I am exhausted. It seems like it wants me to quit. The message seems to be advising me to go the easy way.

But fresh ideas will pop into my head if I just take a little break. Additionally, I am getting the impression from my thoughts that I will experience great satisfaction once I do this task. By keeping to the timetable, it implies that I will honor the persona I am creating. Despite my lack of motivation, it implies that I am capable of doing this assignment.

Do not take any of these recommendations as directives. All they are are choices. It is entirely up to me to decide which path to choose.

The pain won't last forever.

Most of your habits don't take long when compared to your typical day or week. Within the next hour or two, you will have completed your exercise. By tomorrow morning, your report will be fully typed. I will complete this essay shortly.

Compared to the past, life is much simpler today. People 300 years ago had to hunt and gather their own food, construct their own homes, or face certain death. Our iPhone charger was left behind, and now we're grousing about it.

Try to keep things in perspective. In spite of the short-lived pain, your life is wonderful. Embrace the pain and use it as a source of strength.

A job well done is never regretted. When Completed

"The opportunity to work diligently at work that is worthwhile to do" was a famous quote by Theodore Roosevelt. The desire to work comfortably on worthwhile tasks seems to be a common one. Having fun while getting things done is important to us, but so is ensuring that our work is useful and appreciated. We would prefer not to endure another tedious exercise, but we know that a flat tummy and powerful arms are in our future. The end product is what matters, not the many tries that didn't make it. What matters is the gold, not the process.

Everyone aspires to win a gold medal. Training like an Olympian is something that few aspire to.

I have never felt worse after putting in a lot of effort, even if we were against it. Even though it was so painful to begin, I always managed to get it done in the end. Showing up and having the guts to get the job done, even if it's mediocre, may be a triumph in and of itself.

Life as It Is

In life, there is always a battle between the urge to give in to ease and the task of self-discipline. We are who we are and how we spend our lives because of this unstable balance. That's not too much to say. What is life like when you have a hundred thousand little problems and have to decide whether to keep going or give up?

What is the point where you decide you don't want to do it? There won't be any run-throughs here. This is your life more than ever right now. Do something good with it.

Who gets to decide?

When I'm ready to give up, what should I do? I am present.

Is my performance up to par? In my opinion, that is unlikely. However, it is not my responsibility to evaluate my performance.

I am here to get things done, and then the world may make up its mind.

Sort:  


Yay!🤗,
Your content has been boosted by @globetrottergcc for burning 1.119 HELIOS!
Use HELIOS daily to boost your growth on platform!

helios.voter

Support HELIOS:
Delegate HP & Earn More!
Burn Helios for STEEM Boosts


Contact Us : HELIOS Token Discord Channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85