You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you Self Portrait!?

in #selfportrait6 years ago

Beautiful framing and expo and subject. I quite enjoy taking selfies. It’s funny, but it’s a thing my wife has always done - there are loads of photos of her as a teenager handholding her point and shoot film camera at arm’s length. But last week she sent me a selfie from her iPhone and commented that it’s the first time she’s ever done that. I think now it seems like a ‘thing’ and so she’s kinda unsubscribed from the idea.

Sort:  

Thanks Cams. 😊 I do agree that selfie culture is something much more prominent these days but people have always been trying to capture themselves. The example I used in a previous comment was that many years ago people would sit on end just to have their portrait painted. That to me is insane haha! Also I've looked back at so many old photos of my parents and they did the same thing, took photos of themselves but just before a word was created for it. In essences it's fun to capture yourself. I try not to take it too seriously but moving it from hand held to camera and tripod is definitely a new learning curb for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88