Steemit SEO Kaizen - Constant and Never-Ending Improvements

in #seo7 years ago

140407_hxp_kaizen1.jpg

It's not enough to do the same thing again and again even though it is successful.

I am currently running an experiment on how to increase the page authority of the @ucluelet account. I have a basic process right now:

  1. Write about Ucluelet
  2. Submit it to my web 2.0 profiles
  3. Add to my Ucluelet bookmarking trello board
  4. Write a post about Ucluelet on a DoFollow niche related forum
  5. Write about it on my @cryptoctopus account for increased linkjuice

That's good and I could just keep doing it for months...and to be honest, I could find some success in it. But it is not enough. If we want extraordinary results, we have to go beyond that. We have to KAIZEN.

Kaizen according to Wikipedia is this:

Kaizen (改善), is the Japanese word for "continual improvement ". In business, kaizen refers to activities that continuously improve all functions and involve all employees from the CEO to the assembly line workers. It also applies to processes, such as purchasing and logistics, that cross organizational boundaries into the supply chain.[1] It has been applied in healthcare,[2] psychotherapy,[3] life-coaching, government, banking, and other industries.

By improving standardized programmes and processes, kaizen aims to eliminate waste (see lean manufacturing). Kaizen was first practiced in Japanese businesses after the Second World War, influenced in part by American business and quality-management teachers, and most notably as part of The Toyota Way. It has since spread throughout the world[4] and has been applied to environments outside of business and productivity.

Think Japanese Cars

Rather than re-inventing the wheel every few years like Volvo, Japanese cars seems to keep the exact same mechanics but try to make incremental improvements on an already working system.

Using PDSA for Constant and Never-Ending Improvemetns (Plan Do Study Act)

pdsa-image.png

As one starts a project to improve something and make something work, we need a self correcting mechanism to keep getting better at what we do.

PLAN

Establish the objectives and processes necessary to deliver results in accordance with the expected output (the target or goals)

DO

Implement the plan, execute the process, make the product. Collect data for charting and analysis in the following "CHECK" and "ACT" steps.

STUDY

Study the actual results (measured and collected in "DO" above) and compare against the expected results (targets or goals from the "PLAN") to ascertain any differences.

ACT

If the STUDY shows that the PLAN that was implemented in DO is an improvement to the prior standard (baseline), then that becomes the new standard (baseline) for how the organization should ACT going forward.

My PDSA

  • Plan: Increase Page Authority of @ucluelet by increasing the number of relevant backlinks going to it. The process that I outlined above is "my plan". I expect a page authority of at least 15 when initial feedback data comes in.
  • Do: Execute the plan daily
  • Study: I am currently waiting for the MOZ index to give me the data that I am looking for. When I do, I will be able to see what seems to work and what doesn't.
  • Act: If the results of my PA is lower than 15, I will be looking into my process and improve it.

Conclusion

I still consider myself a beginner when it comes to SEO, there is a lot of catching up to do. This is why I focus on learning a little bit more everyday in order to make sure that I operating with the right set of knowledge.

I think it's Abraham Lincoln that said:

“If I had five minutes to chop down a tree, I'd spend the first three sharpening my axe.”

Sort:  

It is also a great lesson in life: learning to perfect a skill rather than having it tens badly integrated and ineffective

@cryptoctopus I think that your SEO knowledge is ok however you have to add some styles in your post format in order to make it more loveable to google and other top sites...in addition to sharing it with other top social media -all these helps in SEO .
Pls see my latest blog post on steemit for how I organised my topic for SEO (feel free to send in your kind support).. Thanks a lot for all your great contents and more success to you.

have you looked into @ucluelet 's posts or are you talking about this post?

Am talking about the @ucluelet´s post where you talked about SEO and how to improve on it.
With regard to this post on Kaizan, I agree with you and love the concept of Kaizan ie continous improvment and think that we should implement it in all our work.

Oh, I'm not optimizing my articles about SEO. I'm optimizing my articles about ucluelet on the @ucluelet account.

Thanks fo clarifying the issue. Does both account belong to you? you are doing so great here and I am glad that am following ou. Keep steeming bro and more success

kaizen sounds great , was interested in that lifestyle before, don't forget to live though, each day is unique

Your SEO seems to be good. Thanks for sharing this great content, i hope this project will be successful.

Thanks for sharing this important information.

Interesting, I have used the kaizen concept in my own life for personal development, so it's cool to read about it being used in the way it was originally intended. Thanks!

Upvoted and also resteemed!

This might sound rather simplistic, but I have used Google since it first arrived replacing the altavistas, Yahoos, Lycos, etc. (ie a little experience). I have searched using that G tool looking for Steem information and many times it is out of date, saying 10 months ago or last year ....
Now I know Google is smart enough to order material it finds by latest date, but the Steem material is not date-stamped from what I can see. I tried putting "2017-07-19 Title of My Post Next" but have not had a chance to see if it helps SEO yet. Maybe you @cryptoctopus have a new "learning a little bit more" for tomorrow? - and then let us all know if I am just a cantankerous old fool or perhaps have really discovered a need here?

thank you so much for this another great informative post:)
Upvoted & Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78