Steemit SEO - Today I Learned: How to Get Better Permalinks on my Posts.

in #seo7 years ago

Preface

For those who don't know, I'm writing a series of article about my journey to build up the SEO of an account called @ucluelet. Here is my notes on what I am learning in the process.

Steemit Permalinks

Whenever we write an article, steemit.com takes the title of the article to create a permalink when the article is published. Now the issue with that is that there are a lot of stop words (a, the, or, etc.) . The search engine tends, a least in the past, to not like such stop words.

Also, we have a situation where the title is so long that it is hard for the search engine to know what the article is about.

The SEO Permalinks of My Authoritative Content

As mentioned in my previous article: Rethinking My Strategy While Moving Forward, I am working on building a smart way to go about developing my content. Part of it is creating top tier content that I will keep linking to again and again in my future articles.

Today, I wrote an article about understanding the Ucluelet real estate market. I wanted the permalink like this: https://steemit.com/ucluelet/@ucluelet/ucluelet-real-estate

But I didn't want to have the lame headline "Ucluelet Real Estate" on the search engine. So what I did is publish the article with "Ucluelet Real Estate" as the title and then go back afterward and edit it to get a better headline: "Understanding the Ucluelet Real Estate Market".

Conclusion

Small things like that make a difference over time.

Sort:  

Exactly @ cryptoctopus im also trying it
Gr8 work done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59