You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit SEO - How I Am Using STEEMIT.COM to SEO My Clients Website

in #seo7 years ago

Thanks @cryptoctopus, this is one of an increasing number of posts I'm seeing about a very important and overlooked advantage of Steemit.

Just out of curiosity, will links in a Steemit comment give link juice as well?

I did the web site and the SEO for my wife's law practice.

I'll resist the temptation to slip the link in here but I'm really interested to know.

I've posted a few times about inserting on-page alt tags & adding anchor text & image links because I understand that Steemit is getting more and more search results and that this will add to the overall importance of the community.

Sort:  

Im investigating the page authority of users roght now and how commenting on their post may increase your own @username page authority. Fascinating stuff.

I was wondering more about the effect of a link coming from Steemit out to a web site.

Her pages already rank very well for localized searches and a few, well placed & very relevant links from a high DA site like Steemit would make her site untouchable.

What I meant is that if you have a page for her business and get active with it, not only her website will benefit from the domain authority of the link but also the page authority from her account. An inactive steemit account will have page authority 0...while mine, for example, has a page authority of 39!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66