Introducing Coffee Shops in Seoul - 'COM-FOR-TABLE' in Gangnam 강남 카페 리뷰

in #seoul6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

I'm considering a series of posts introducing some hip COFFEE SHOPS in Korea and in the US, given that they are my main areas of activity in the past few years and I have quite a passion for coffee and photography. ☕️😌

I've always wanted to blog about it some way - you can see that I've posted quite a number of photos consistently on my Instagram based on pure interest.

So for the first collection of reviews, I will be focusing on SEOUL and a specific area in Seoul to start, since it's such a huge city with a massive number of franchise and specialty coffee shops to accompany that big population. I lived in Korea for four years and have been on the hunt for the best coffee places ever since I got there. I focus mainly on taste and ambience of the shop in my reviews (level of pleasantness of experience, I would call it,) so keep that in mind. I will try to describe the actual taste whenever possible, but as I haven't taken actual notes on each drink in the past and cannot recall each, most of them will be a general rating of taste. Whenever possible, my rating will be based on the recollection of freshness of beans, balance (not too sour/ bitter/sweet), and presence of special elements in the tasting notes (floral, citrusy etc).

안녕하세요!
오늘부터 스팀잇 커뮤니티에 카페 리뷰를 올려볼까 합니다. 지난 몇년동안 수백 군데를 가본거 같고 항상 사진을 남기다 보니 사진첩에 쌓이더라고요. 인스타그램에 자주 올리기도 했지만 스팀잇에는 커피 사진 / 카페 리뷰는 많이 없는 듯 하여 올려봅니다. 저 처럼 커피를 좋아하시는 분들과 정보 공유도 하고 친해졌으면 해요~ 지금은 미국에 들어와 지내고 있지만 늘 그리운 한국 카페문화에요 ㅠㅠ

Here goes.

Seoul - Gangnam

1. Com-for-table / 컴포테이블

If you are a non-korean living in Seoul, you can copy and paste the Korean text to search on Naver Maps or any other maps app to see its location :)

image

image

  • Atmostphere / Style : Modern Minimal ☕️☕️☕️☕️

  • Size /Crowd: Small -medium (~ 9 small tables), quite dense during peek hours and may even be fully packed. Density level high ☕️☕️☕️☕️

  • Noise level: Small confined space makes conversations echo when crowded ☹️ Noise level ☕️☕️☕️☕️

  • Taste (personally) : One of the docle lattes (?) I ordered was wayyy too sweet as to detract from the taste of coffee. But I still liked some of their other drinks. ☕️☕️☕️

  • Number of visits : 3+

  • Want to revisit: Yes

  • Not a franchise (the last time I checked)

  • Last visit: 2018

image

image

image

Instagram hashtag search --> #컴포테이블
Cafelogue Instagram acct --> @Cafelogue

-- All photos are taken by me and are subject to copyright. Do not reuse without permission --

What are your favorite types of coffee beverages? Do you have a favorite go-to shop in your neighborhood / country? I'd love to hear stories from people with similar passions for coffee.

Hope you have a chance to visit Com-for-table cafe in the future! I will post another photo review next time.
Til next time then! 👋🏻

Sort:  

환영합니다.^_^ 카페와 커피를 엄청 사랑하시나 봅니다. 멋진 스팀잇 되시길 바래요.ㅎㅎ

감사합니다 :)

Congratulations @spearmint50! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71