My First Sepia Saturday

in #sepiasaturday5 years ago

Here's a cool theme I have just learned about... Sepia Saturday by @old-guy-photos. Check out his post here.

I thought that some vintage cars would look good in sepia, so I put a small collection together. Hope you like these old cars.

2uqcq4sxg1.jpg

rr4qaispq0.jpg

r7ht3a8g8t.jpg

Hope you're having a wonderful Saturday. Please click for a full-screen view.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

Great choices for sepia. I was thinking after I posted tonight that I should be going for older photos or things, to make it more realistic.

Maybe next week. Love the old cars.

Thank you very much!

very nice. sepia can take you back in time :) my best friend in high school had a '57 Chevy. unfortunately it had been modified which made it run a nice quarter but also not a very reliable daily driver ha ha

My Dad had a 57 Plymouth. I think the one here is a Pontiac but I don't know what year. Sepia is pretty cool, I haven't done much of it before.

wow sir Keith! cars from the 30s, 40s and 50's! and you took all of them yourself. lol. those are very cool pictures.

Thank you, I don't know what years they were from. The top photo is a Pontiac... Maybe 57? The other two I don't know... but yes, I take them all myself ;-) Which one is 30's?

The one pulling the camper is the 30's car. You didn't watch the Super Bowl did you?

I watched the last quarter, got to see the only TD. Must have been a little dull to watch the whole thing?

oh you did! good for you, that's the way to watch it if you aren't a fan. well, this was the only game I watched all year and I'm a fan so I was so interested in it that I didn't get bored. I thought every second was fascinating! lol. Mrs. J fell asleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95