A Good Sepia Saturday To You

The View Today

I dedicate this post to the young man I never knew that lost his life to the waters yesterday. Gone too soon.

5oywam6qut.jpg

I am kind of digging adding vignetting to the sepias. Of course Photoshop cannnot possible have a handy tool like a million other apps lol. Oh no, that is not sporting, Photoshop has to make it an ordeal because suffering for your art shows you care lol.

funuic87b6.jpg

ey9xvwtz3f.jpg

A Good Weekend To You All

olm2hab8rb.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

Oh how terribly sad about the drowning. That is awful. A family is forever altered.

Nice antiques around the house!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

A beautiful post! The time you spent with Photoshop seems to be well-spent from my perspective. So sorry to hear about the young man.

thanks for remembering the unknown victim.

Sorry about the young man.
Articles turned out nice in sepia.

Sorry about the
Young man. Articles turned out
Nice in sepia.

                 - redheadpei


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks for the keen eye @haikubot.

So very sad about the person that drowned. Nice to give a short mention in their honor. I really feel for the family.
As for sepia, I like the vignette. Makes it look even older and more realistic. I'm glad you are suffering for your art, and for us in the end result. We appreciate it. I finally gave up on Photoshop, it seemed like I was back in school. Maybe I'm just lazy...but I think of these things as tools, not something to spend my life on, and trying to figure out. OK, I'm lazy...
Signed,
the Curmudgeon Photographica

@old-guy-photos You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85