Series Opinion # 1: The Handmaid's Tale

in #series5 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! I want to start nourishing my blog with opinions and what better way to start with opinions on series that I've seen. It's my first time making these opinion pieces, please comment and let discuss this!

I've wanted to see The Handmaid's Tale again because I feel that it awakens many feelings that deserve to be heard. It will be short but here we go! (May contain spoilers)

I want to rescue that I had never seen a tv serie so incredibly cruel, interesting and that it caught my attention completely. Why? Because I love tv series that demonstrate the reality of women and although it seems very unreal, still in many parts of the world women are enslaved and not respected and that makes it very real. Such is the dystopia that covers that the fear that a religious and political dictatorship can succumb to the world and take over the dreams of all of us.

I really like the way it describe such hard feelings and cause a remorse so strong that we are able to raise our voice in favor of women who are being oppressed, I consider that this is the main theme of the series and that it is very well developed. +100,000 points for Hulu.

Another point I want to address is that even the most sensitive soul unleashes a few tears each time they mistreat the maids, the marthas and the women that are sent to the colonies. Don't lie to me! You were also twisting your stomach when Emily was suffering in the colonies as well as the others, who didn't have a breath of hope and didn't see any salvation.


Fuente: https://www.bustle.com/p/june-got-what-she-wanted-on-the-handmaids-tale-but-it-was-actually-devastating-9492699

The Handmaid's Tale shows a lot of pain, that's true, transformed into torture and rapes but also this contrast with the sweet love of a mother of June with her daughter Hannah, the maternal and family love that can be observed in flashbacks, including when they meet for the first time when Gilead is already installed. That part gives me sadness, joy and chills together. I applaud the main author of the book, Margaret Atwood and the creators of the series for such scenes. Despite all the pain and darkness that covers the hearts of the protagonists there is a ray of light, a minimal hope of reuniting with their loved ones and being able to love again.


Fuente: https://www.popsugar.com/entertainment/What-Unwoman-Handmaid-Tale-44776688

I want to conclude that The Handmaid's Tale is 100% recommended by me and surely by the people who have seen it. Leave in your comments if you have seen it and what you thought.

See you soon! Have a nice day :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @alejandradvr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I have seen it and I love the value that mothers have to society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73