You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explained (netflix series): Could be interesting but too opinionated

in #series5 years ago

This sounds a lot like the show my wife DVR'd for me a short time back about BTC and the crypto boom. It was on MSNBC or something like that and by the time I got around to watching it, I just found it pretty annoying. It was one long interview with "The Crypto Kid" and then a bunch of fluff in between that. They seriously had no clue about any of it.

Sort:  

I'm sometimes on the fence about whether or not mass adoption would be a good thing or not. BTC is too complicated for the average person and yes, there are plenty of ways to lose it because it isn't just a piece of plastic in your wallet... there's a lot more to it than that. However, once you get over the knowledge hump, it isn't difficult and certainly more secure than a credit card that just anyone can use if they find it or a carbon copy of it.

I've been saying for a long time that they need to find a way to integrate it with apple Ids or the Google play store like a single sign on thing. People don't want to have to deal with keys and separate wallets. I think a lot more people would be using dapps if they had something like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85