Recommended series: The Haunting of Hill House

in #series5 years ago

Source

I am a person who does not have horror films as a genre, but I think I'm going to make an exception with this series because it's just great, the truth is that it catches you, The Haunting of Hill House is a Netflix series created by Mike Flanagan and is about supernatural things that happen in a house, known as Hill House.


Source

Argument

In general it is a family made up of several brothers, whose parents decide to buy a house they want to remodel and then sell their own house called "the forever house", the family comes to the house and things start to happen Strange, apparently the house they have bought is not a simple old big house, the house seems to have so many secrets to tell that spooky things start to happen, if the house is haunted and it is the most famous haunted house in the United States. Being children are susceptible to all kinds of energies, good or bad begin to see appearances of truly terrifying and all begin to act a little out of place, especially the mother. Many things happen in this house, which makes them flee from it, and larger are almost forced to stay together because the tragedy that has happened and continues to happen in the house keeps them together, and even large still lurk these apparitions, some do not pay as much attention as others but in the end they realize that it is not something that happens only to one, but to all at once.


Source

This series I love, it is very entertaining and keeps you in suspense, if yours is the terror, because this is the series that I recommend most of now of this genre, and for me that I'm not a fan of terror I think it's pretty good. For now consists of 10 episodes and a single season, I hate that they want to do another but the end of the series is accurate, it is very good and conclusive I hope that if they do a second season do not downgrade it because I really liked the truth .

If I could have a critique of the series is that it is too short, 10 episodes is very little; and more for someone addicted to series like me, in general to be the genre of terror keeps the viewer alert with scenes of suspense and truth that if they are scary, watch the series accompanied and not at night because it will make them hallucinate.


Source

Characters

Speaking a little of the characters without doing much spoiler, the main ones are the family; already in the series will appear some others but occupy a second plane. Mainly are the two parents Olivia and Hugh and their children from the eldest to the younger Steven, Shirley, Theodora and the twins Luke and Nell; however, we all always have a favorite character; in my case I loved Theodora's character since she was a child, a very perceptive girl but with a wall that surrounds her emotions and feelings, making her look like a tough character, cold and distant; but in the end it has an incredible goodness, I think it's my favorite character by far even though in some episodes it does not develop it a bit; Second, I would put Nell the youngest and I think I like it because it shows how the sensibility of a little girl and her curiosity attracts energies of all kinds, being the smallest is the most ignored and ends up being one of the most suffering the presence of appearances in the house, finally the father Hugh I think that it is the character that suffers the most and the one that gives more everything in the series even though many times I notice that his own children treat him with contempt after a series of events in the series that I will not tell you because I really want you to see it.


Source

This series is my horror recommendation on Netflix, I hope you enjoy it and that no spoiler has escaped me because the truth nobody likes to see the events in a series that you will see, I can only tell you to see it and leave me your comments, even those who already saw me tell me what they liked most about this incredible series, a hug.

@raquel.ramirezv

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73