The Magicians

in #series6 years ago

Hello my people, I hope you're ok, I haven't done this for a long time, so I want to return with a classic. I'm going to tell you a little about the last TV series I saw, called The Magicians.

the-magicians.jpg



It's an American series of genre: science fiction and fantasy, is based on the novel books with the same name written by Law Grossman, was released between 2015 and 2016, Its pilot chapter was issued by SyFy on December 16, 2015 and simultaneously in Canada on the Showcase channel, the rest of the season came out in 2016.

Source and more information

poster_large.jpg-c_1024_350_x-f_jpg-q_x-xxyxx.jpg

Source



The series tells the story of Quentin Coldwater played by Jason Ralph, a young adult "common" who is a fan of a fantasy world called Filory, which believes from the bottom of his heart that is real, thanks to that, he fell in love with The magic, and learn to do several party tricks, but one day he and his best friend Julia Wicker played by Stella Maeve, are taken to submit an entrance exam to a magic school called Brakebills and this is where everything made sense to they.

the-magicians-syfy-series-review-lev-grossman-fantasy-novels.jpg

Source

The truth, the premise may sound somewhat bland, but believe me is the opposite, is a series of the most random and without taboos, breaks the barriers, the characters are drugged, taken, smoked, and have sex, as a boy would of that age, but all this with magic, is a series totally different from what is expected, it makes you think if life is important, or study, besides how love and sex are fundamental for life, besides Brutal murders, really an excellent series.

TheMagicians_blog_inside_101_102_01.jpg

I won't tell you more, although I would like to because I don't want to do spoilers, but believe me it's a series that is really worth it if you are open minded and you love science fiction and fantasy. I hope you see it and give me your opinion and if you already saw it tell me what you thought.

maxresdefault_0.jpg

Source



If you liked it, or find it interesting, please don't forget to support me with your vote, commenting on me, and following me both in steemit and in my socials.

Steemit

Instagram

Twitter

Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wildartist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

a flm with a nice storyline, i liked her :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71