Serpent Dreaming

in #serpent6 years ago

Why the Serpent Path? How do I know I was called to it?
I never feared the Serpent as a child, but wasn't particularly drawn either.

My acknowledgement of it began with a dream.

I was in a house which was my house but didn't quite look like any house I've ever lived in. I was chilling in my small bedroom, and decided to go into the back yard. Upon inspection, there was a cool snake there!

BP1.jpg

I picked up the snake, and for some reason there was an empty terrarium in my room so I put it in there and watched it for a while. It looked something like this

terrarium.JPG

After a I watched for a spell, I went back into the backyard and what did I find?

Corn.jpg

Another cute snake! I took it inside with ease, and put it in the same terrarium, making sure the snakes didn't fight. (I know now that its not cool to cohouse but didn't then in my dream)

I watched them both move, mesmerized by the sinuous movement from my bed across the terrarium and apparently fell asleep in my dream on the small bed.

I was awoken by by hundrends of serpents, streaming down from my head! They were slithering and moving all around my body --> next to my ears, between my legs, across my chest ... all in a flow from my head past my feet. This was quite unexpected and alarming so I lept out of the bed and stood trying to figure out what happened and regain my cool as they faded away.

StDominic.png

Before I full had a chance to recover, I looked in the distance and saw a monsterous serpent... coming at me fast!

giant snake2.jpg

I didn't know what is wanted, but it was coming right at me and seemed angry. I braced myself for the impact and somehow it shrunk to a more "manageable" size and we began wrestling.

Giant Snake.jpg

Once, twice, thrice bitten on my left arm as we grappled and squeezed in the melee. Eventually I was able to grab the Serpent behind the neck, disabling its ability to bite again.

All of a sudden, everything shifted and it told me I was accepted and She would become my dancing partner. She crawled up my left arm and settled around my shoulders

Rose2.jpg

I chose to stand my ground, and The Serpent had chose me

In the decade following that dream, I tattooed a version of that serpent on my body and was gifted my first serpent. I danced with her from the beginning, and formed a dance troupe, working intimately with the Serpent and rescuing or obtaining many more. Working with these magical beings changed me as I noticed their way of being and researched their qualities.

I studied tantra and shamanism with Sylvia Brallier and had the blessing of Serpentessa Priestess.
I've been given the blessing to share some initiatory serpent practices and am currently studying with Anandha Ray to learn more.

I have that, serpent dance, and more to share at my coming retreat.

Serpent Moon.jpg

Fill out our scholarship application form so that we can get connected!

180510_serpentmoon_0042.jpg

Sort:  

loved reading your story after all these years.. snakes are so sensual and mystic.. hope the retreat is awesome!! Looks cool. glad you are teaching your gift

Thank you, it is my pleassssure to sserve. 🐍

@rosamaria You have received a 100% upvote from @qualitycentral because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66