You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outgoing Votes Report 1 March 2019

in #services5 years ago

Just so I understand, the idea here is to upvote posts made by @steembasicincome and @sbi 1-10? <<<not sure how many of these total?

Either way back to my question, upvote the content and other members content correct?

Thanks for any insight and help on this!😄👍💜

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You may want to start with reading the FAQ if you haven't already.
https://steempeak.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/frequently-asked-questions

Thank you @josephsavage! Yes I read the faqs and just visited again from the link you shared with me.

I bookmarked the page this time, it is going to take me some time to learn all of it! While learning I just wanted to make sure I was doing what I needed to do so I was supporting the project properly!

The contests and tasks that come from members @steembasicincome are what I need to really get involved with.

This is a really fun way to play around on social media and make friends! To me that is the best part, the friends and relationships that get built!

Thanks again for taking the time to answer my question @josephsavage 😄💜👍

Posted using Partiko Android

So with respect to upvoting the posts, we recommend upvoting at least the regular updates from the main account. If you have some extra VP, each of the other accounts posts about once per week (and there is an official list in the FAQ under the heading If I upvote @steembasicincome, do I get anything?

You are welcome to support any other members that you think deserve it (and of course participate in as many contests as you would like), but there is not explicit benefit from SBI for doing so.

There are benefits from getting to know people, potentially winning contests, etc.

@josephsavage thank you for the clarification! One last question for you. What are VP?

I don't mean to be a pain in the neck😄 Just extremely new at this platform. I know what SB are and SP are but I am not familiar with VP and I haven't even seen that term before.

I really am grateful for you taking the time to explain that to me! Is VP Voting Power? And how do you gain it? Do I buy it?

Thanks in advance you've been patient with me!😄👍

Posted using Partiko Android

VP is voting power. It's like a gas tank showing how much you can upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86