#SEVEN77 DAY50

in #seven775 years ago

Today feels like a big milestone. Day 50.

On Tuesday, an acquaintance asked me, "What's new?"

I said, "Well actually, I'm doing 7 Pushups a day over a 77 day period."

They laughed at me and thought I was being a douche and kidding myself as why was I only doing 7.

Then I said that 7 over 49 days is actually quite a lot of Pushups for someone that wasn't doing any before. They agreed but still thought I was being silly.

But the more I think about it the more proud and happy I am to be on this journey.

This journey has shown me life. Everyday people in their everyday circumstances and situations, committing to a daily task and goal.

And this has meant far more to me than the slight muscle growth and actual pushups.

And it has been a good personal challenge of consistency for me. A little consistency and a little goal each day has added a small purpose in my day to day.

And for this I am thankful.

Thank you fellow Steemians. #STEEM on!

Sort:  

Exercise and community are two good things even if its small. You're doing great no matter what your friends say

Thanks! Appreciate

SPUD2 D-2
Let's Together Participate Steem Power Up Day
#steem ♨ On !
#seven77

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @oakling! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72