7-Day Black and White Photo Challenge - Day 4

It is true, I have been nominated by @jedau for the Black and White challenge.

Day 4

IMG_20171202_153120823.jpg

Here are the rules:

~7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life

~Present one image every day for seven days

~No people

~No explanation

Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in, be sure to use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five.

Today I nominate @splendorhub!!

If you want to join in on the fun, let me know in the comments section!

If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me @allstarrunner!


Please check out some of my other art:

@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner
Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Your photography is really amazing.

@allstarrunner hi there, thank you for the nomination :) this should be fun! Best wishes.

The movement of the horses on the paper really comes through in this shot. I bet it's a great piece to look at in person.

yeah I really like it; got it in Malaysia

You've traveled to many places. What other interesting pieces do you have from your adventures?

Just posted a new picture from a new place :)
Ironically, I don't actually travel very much....other than 6 months I spent in SE Asia (my parents currently live in Malaysia)

I can tell you that's a lot farther than I've ever been. That's cool, thanks for sharing. Going to look at your new pic...

It is amazing over there, I highly recommend you make it to SE Asia sometime if you get the chance. Have you ever traveled abroad?

Not yet! I've got a long list of places yet to go ☺

You missed Day 4 to make it consecutive, didn't you? Haha There's no harm in that, especially with a photo like this. Wow! This looks great? Did you paint this? Looks like those magnificent ukiyo-e that really tugs on my art strings haha I can hear the hooves galloping on the ground. This really looks magnificent, brother!

I pretty much knew from the beginning they weren't going to be consecutive days lol I saw it more as an opportunity to post something on days I wouldn't normally have something to post :)

I wish I had painted this, I got it from a street vendor when I was over in Malaysia. Definitely one of my favorite things!

Either way, it is gorgeous to look at. Was I right? Is it a Japanese painting?

Breaking them apart into days where you have nothing to post is good too. I had wanted to do that last week, but it kept nagging at me that I was going to miss a day haha

I actually think it is Chinese, but....I could be wrong on that....
I felt that feeling at first, but once I missed the first day, it was gone lol

No, no, no. I think you're right. The characters aren't Japanese. For some reason, I'm just leaning towards the style, but I do remember a lot of Chinese art looking like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43