Day 6 : Seven Day Black and White Photo Challenge

Day 6 of the photo challenge!


I used to be so scared of flying, which is funny because I have traveled to so many places. It is a huge part of my life. Up until 2 years ago I used to shake every time on a flight. Holding onto the armrest so tightly and unable to enjoy. Until, it finally hit me to just relax. I had no control over the flight. I had to just "be". Most people imagine horrible scenarios happening, but in reality if it was in my destiny to be in one of those scenarios I had no control. There are so many flights in the sky at all times and nothing ever happens. The ones that do are actually rare. It's also impossible for a plane to fall from turbulence, especially when it's up so high. So when turbulence hits you just have to bump along with it!

2018-01-04-18-54-14.jpg

Starting from 12 years old I would get onto flights by myself, traveling back and fourth to Europe. No idea why I was trusted alone to navigate such large airports though lol. Since then I have traveled almost all over the world. I worked in the travel industry for 4 years and it is still a large part of my familys life and business. From visiting Thailand, Hong Kong, spending weeks in Mexico annually, Honduras, Barbados, Cuba, Dominican Republic, St. Lucia and all the other islands, Italy, Germany, Romania, England and so on!

If that seems like a lot, you might think my family is crazy because they are gone somewhere new almost every month! (I guess that's the beauty of working in the travel industry.. you are always hearing about other peoples vacations and inspired to keep going) There are a lot more places I would love to go, but actually decided this year I was going to stay at home and not travel all year! Should be fun :) This photo is from one of my travels last year.. but where was I going?


Today I nominate @anritco to join!

Here are the "rules"

• Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
• Present one image every day for seven days.
• No people.
• No explanation.
• Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
• Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67