DAY 1 - 7 Day B&W Photo Challenge - No Place Like Home

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

This is my first day of the Seven Day BnW Challenge

I spy a......

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

I've been nominated by @pechichemena.
He creates wonderful guitar tutorials and is a lovely musician in the Steemit community. If you're looking to learn more about improvisation and expression, check out his posts! Also a great place to brush up on your Spanish ;)

Today I nominate @dflo! She is a fellow new Steemian and a kindred spirit. I'm looking forward to 7 further glimpses into your world......in black & white! <3

HERE ARE THE RULES
• Take 7 black & white photos that represent an aspect of your life
• Present one image every day for seven days
• No people
• No explanation
• Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
• Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags

Sort:  

I love the contrast and perspective! Can't wait to see more... and also some pics from @dflo :)

I always trust the eye of a @kindstranger.....

Hi! Sorry i didnt see this right away! I am going to be flying tomorrow morning! Will it matter that i will not be at home for any of them ? :) anyway will get right on it........

Oh no need to rush! I don't know if there's even a real competition aspect to this. Not sure...I was nominated randomly. It's mostly just a fun goal in my opinion. So post at your leisure! Merry holidays to you @dflo! Enjoy your trip!

Hey @amyinautumn and @kindstranger... i will be bringing my ipad on my trip and it doesnt look like steemify exists for ipad? I have an andriod phone , do you know if esteem is good? I read that it takes a cut of your earnings?

Oh no! That doesn't sound good....I've never heard of it! I only brought up the app because I found it really easy to miss when someone mentioned me in posts, etc. I'm not sure that you can even use it to post pictures. I haven't posted with it at all in fact. It more just allows you to stalk yourself and other people you choose and their activities...hehe. Bon voyage!!!!

Nice photo amy. I love it :)

Thank you dear @fieza-hussin! I think it would be a fun twist for people to comment and guess the context of the photos for this contest. Or just create fictional context for fun....hehe

Haha I nominated u too! -I think? Or at least I meant to - either way glad to see you’re jumping on board!

oh no! I'm sorry I didn't see it! I feel like I miss out when people tag me or respond to me sometimes....I downloaded an app recently called Steemify though. Have you heard of it? It's only for IOS now, but it's really nice! Thank you for your nomination as well @dayleeo! My pictures will be dedicated to you as well, then!

Yes! Steemify is awesome those @blockbrothers are working really hard— also if you use chrome the extension “steemit more info” is great for desktop 💕

No worries love just happy to see you’re taking part

This is a very cool picture ! I'm wondering how you took it !

Oh thank you. I just happened to have the opportunity to be in the sky! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64