my take on the black and white challenge after so much persuasion , just 1 photo though, it signifies my entire existence and my current dream

in #sevendaybnwchallnge6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!

So more than 10 days ago, I was nominated by @ehiboss for the black and white challenge that had been causing alot of buzz and starting around the new year time.

Since that time however, I had been finding the opportunity, yet not finding it, to post my own content about this.

The rules of the contest are quite strange to me and I must break at least one of them, since writing short posts, no questions asked, is no longer my style of writing (I did write very short posts when i first entered steemit, but since june 2017, i have spent a lotta time building up some writing prowess.)

my studio one day.jpg

So here it is, my black and white photo, the only one of this series I will be dropping. While the rules state no explanation, i feel justice wont be done if I dont explain away this picture .

So to those who may not know, this is a mixing console, a digital mixing console to be exact, like the one you would see in highly professional studios, and that is no accident, this mixing console is located in the head quarters of winners chapel church, sango-ota, Ogun state, Nigeria.

This isnt even their main mixer, they have the Digico SD7 and that mixer blows this out of the water.

digico-sd10-schematic-v-shs-global.png

schematic diagram courtesy of shsglobal

See this mixing console is big, heavy, and isn't meant to be moved around once placed. Getting this particular mixer, is one of my goals and objectives in the long run and that is why it symbolizes so much to me. The main black and white picture you see above is a shot from my phone and although I have uploaded it before, it is still original content.

Some specifications of the mixing console are as follows;

up to 132 faders, all switchable under by using a hot key to select different sections
up to 56 bus channels, and then the master of cause
graphic equalizers for each individual channel, or can be customized to work for groups as well!
compressors, gates and expanders, all inbuilt into a graphic screen touch interface.

All these specifications are in my head, afterall, I was present there!

But for the sake of doubt clearing, here is a link for further reading
Also, if you look hard enough, you will notice a white colour on the far left of the photo, not the light, but below it.

That is a yahama HS8 speaker. It is considered one of the best music speakers in the world today.
Screenshot (755).png
a clearer shot of an HS speaker, along side a rokit 8'' and rokit 6'' speakers, everything here is worth about 1million naira, or about $3000.

The yahama HS* is another item I wish to acquire, but this time, ASAP.

The digico sd10 mixer is considered to be one of the best after their flagship model. The price, according to shsglobal, is a little over $59000!.

I really want one, and I am working towards achieving that goal .

Thanks! enjoy the black and white program.

Sort:  

Premium speakers are always costly. I told someone that a portable Bose wireless speaker goes for around $300 and the person when I translated it to local currency was super surprised. Do you have a studio in your house?

Hehehe...... I was not expecting a black and white challenge in pure undiluted photography and i am not disappointed. Black and white all right but as expected, with a musical flavour. I love that.

Nothing is impossible my bro, you can get yours by determining.. I know where the mixing console is located @sango Ota.. Wish you well bro. Nice picture

great! it's the first time I see such a great and elegant console, I can not imagine everything I can do, I left you a vote and I'm following you, I hope you help me in my last post
https://steemit.com/openmic/@misc.jocs/something-you-do-not-know-about-me

How can I participate in the challenge?

Hi @destinysaid,
Nice pics and from your description (stating out the specs from your head), shows you're a freak in these sorts of gadgets. I hope to make enough money to buy something like for my church too because we need it ASAP. I guess I'll be needing you in that regard when I'm ready.

@largerben

Amazing! But i want to know. If i have that, can i produce a music myself?

This is amazing ...
You really making progress
And you will achieve it💪
Keep up boss💯💯👍
Whats the name of your studio

Success man you are good to go for the sevendaybnwchallenge. @destinysaid

This interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65