Seven Days Of Positivity Challenge - The Princesses!

in #sevendaypositivity6 years ago (edited)

The grand-daughters came and spent the night, went home yesterday. It had been almost 2 weeks since I saw them and I swear they each shot up another inch and grew up another year! These young ladies are my Silmarils, they shine so much joy and love into this sometimes rather dark world. In them I see the wife I adore, the son I cherish, and new people blossoming like flowers before my eyes. There is simply no greater joy than to have the girls see me and to hear the squealing begin... "Grandpa, Grandpa, Grandpa! It's Grandpa! Grandpa is here!" No rock star before a screaming throng of fans ever felt more loved.

We had a grand day of adventures! Their parents have asked that we not post their faces on the internet and we fully support that. It does make for an interesting photographic challenge; they are used to looking at you and smiling if you pull out a camera so I have to sneak a shot now and then, trying to get "bad" pictures of the back of their head and such lol! These were snapped with my Samsung Galaxy cell phone on the fly. Their adorableness is still clear though!

"Rapunzel" and "Una" running through the field of flowers.

20180607_105315.jpg

After touring the princessdom, it is time for a nice swim!

20180607_135141.jpg

All the excitement wore Princess Una out so she took a little nap on the swing.

20180607_145640.jpg

I want to thank @enginewitty for the nomination, it is a wonderful thing to be challenged to be POSITIVE!! So let me keep that rolling...
The Challenge, as created by @conradt:
Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention three people who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #sevendaypositivity (can try 7daypositivitychallenge but Steemit doesn't like numbers) and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).
I nominate @abbijulie, @metzli and @fishyculture.

THANK YOU for visiting my blog!

www.kizoa.com_collage_2018-04-09_12-52-21.jpg

Sort:  

Great post, Kids have to be the most positive thing in our lives. Good job on capturing them looking the other way!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Lol! Thank you... for the pat on the back for deliberately bad photos... life gets odd some days doesn't it?

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Somedays, Iknow how Princess Una feels...I just want to crash too! lol Grandchildren are to be treasured and you certainly treasure yours! There is nothing like a child screaming Grandpa (or Grandma in my case)! Fills a heart to near bursting...

If you could bottle that feeling you'd be a millionaire overnight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98