SevenDayPositivity Challenge: Day 2

Maybe it is cheating a little, but I can hardly do day one about my grand=daughters and NOT do day two about my grand-sons, now can I? My first child was a girl, her children are boys. She had both her kids before my son had his so these young men are both older than the girls.

20170902_122913 (1).jpg

The boys enjoying the view from 7600 feet.

They are a bit more "user-friendly" than the girls, you can take them in public without worrying about anyone running off or melting down. They have outgrown the cuddly age though, long ago! The top two pictures were taken at the summit of Brundage Mountain, a great local ski resort in the winter that allows mountain bikers and hikers to ride the lift in the summer. These were taken last fall.

20170902_122832 (2).jpg

Or maybe just fascinated with the ski lift!

The boys are being raised in the suburbs, so coming to the farm to play is a big deal for them. I suspect they are the only kids in their class who have been on a backhoe!

www.kizoa.com_dec14 009.jpg

I am out to make a farmer out of one of these grandkids!

They are both very bright kids, and doing exceptionally well in school. They are the delight of their Mom and Dad, and they are the pride and joy of their Grandpa (and Granny!)

www.kizoa.com_IMG952017080795080622.jpg

Those are some fine looking young men!

The Challenge, as created by @conradt:
Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention three people who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #sevendaypositivity (can try 7daypositivitychallenge but Steemit doesn't like numbers) and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).
Today, I challenge @cecicastor, @chrisroberts and @ecoinstant to join in and tell us what helps them keep a positive attitude!

THANK YOU for visiting my blog!

www.kizoa.com_collage_2018-04-09_12-52-21.jpg

Sort:  

beautiful photography friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

Thanks for the challenge @longsilver. It might take me a day or two to get around to it, but I think it will be good for me. It is difficult to see the good and be positive these days.

I know what you mean when say your grandsons are out of the cute and cuddly stage. I have a grandson who is 25 years old! and another one that is 22! Wow, where did the time go? Good thing the youngest is just 2. I still have time to cuddle!

I knew it would be challenging for you and no hard feelings if you pass. I also thought it might be a good distraction for a moment... Hope things are going well today!

You are right. It will be a good distraction! Today is another odd day. The violence has slowed down but is it because it is the weekend or is it because they are waiting to hear Ortega's answer? I fear they will be waiting for nothing...

Well, if it will calm down long enough for you to get your medical situations handled I am just going to be happy for that!

We are working on that. mama's labour stopped. She will try to deliver here rather than go for a c-section. After consultations, we feel the c-section is for the benefit of the doctor and not for medical reasons.

That is EXCELLENT news. I had been wanting to ask but did not want to pry... Is this her first child? That is the other thing I have been wondering.

This her third child. We are hanging in there for now. We have a midwife who can help us...

Very good to hear. Hugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99