7 DAYS OF LOVE CHALLENGE: Day 2 - Write a love poem. Post a photo to match.

in #sevendaysoflove6 years ago

image

What's one thing you can't live without?
I once was asked.
It took a while for answers to come out
And sadness just got umasked

Was it that bangle my dear John gave me?
Or those pearls that everyone's of envy?
Is it that morning tall cup of coffee?
Or evening's hot chamomile tea?

They aren't but that who first heard my cries.
The one who crept and checked out my every sighs.
The one who answered my childish heart's desires.
And made sure I was alright even when she looked like a dirty spy.

The answer is nothing since she's now up in heaven.
It took while to recover for me and her brethren.
She's the one thing always there since my first breath.
And I never imagined a life after her death.

So if you must ask me the same question now
You just might respond to my answer with a wow.
Because everyone's got something they can't live without.
For me, there's nothing because I survived my life that my mom's now missing out.

photo is of me and my mom

🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚🔚

Join @deadgrlsuppastar to spread the feels this season of love with her 7 DAYS OF LOVE CHALLENGE. Her rules are:

  1. Must be creative and original - Do not use someone elses stuff.
  2. Must post more than just a photo, write a paragraph or more about it.
  3. Stick to the themes
  4. Tag the contest #sevendaysoflove anywhere in the tag section
  5. Check in with the original kick off contest post on day one by commenting you're in!
  6. Must allow me to use content in Daily Updates

You may read more of this cool challenge here.

image

Sort:  

That is beautiful and heartbreaking! I don't care how long you have your mother around, it must still be a loss like no other. I am lucky enough to still have mine around, but we lost her mother 2 years ago. Even though my grandmother was 88 years, my mom still misses her daily.

My granny was also 88 when she passed on and my mother missed her so much. Even on her death bed, she was wishing to see her mother. She must be happy that they're together now.

Good morning from my side of the world. 😊

This is very touching poem:(

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thanks for entering! I am working on day 3 update now which you will be featured for day 2 in that post!

You forgot my tipu! Just kidding! I'm happy to share love with all your followers! Have a nice weekend, Liz!

Nice one !

Pretty deep poem ! <3

Thanks for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82