7 DAYS OF LOVE CHALLENGE / CONTEST - STARTS FEBURARY 1ST - OFFICIAL INTRODUCTION


PicsArt_01-28-06.13.35.png

7 Days of Love Challenge!


Greetings Steemians! I would like to introduce to you a new challenge / contest for Feburary.

Introducing the 7 Days of Love. This challenge is meant to help writers block, photos block, and creative blocks we all experience and also to help generate great original content. Since it will be Feburary when this challenge kicks off the theme this month is Love. What is a more wonderful idea than to spread love across Steemit?

Starting Feburary 1st we will begin with Day 1 of the challenge. Each day for 7 days is themed. Each theme can be interpreted however you would like, but please stick to the general idea. This is to challenge yourself to be creative.

Rules:

  1. Must be creative and original - Do not use someone elses stuff.
  2. Must post more than just a photo, write a paragraph or more about it.
  3. Stick to the themes
  4. Tag the contest #sevendaysoflove anywhere in the tag section
  5. Check in with the original kick off contest post on day one by commenting you're in!
  6. Must allow me to use content in Daily Updates

Optional Rules that are not required but will help:

  1. Resteem each day's offical post
  2. Upvote each official post
  3. Comment you link each day on the official post for that day
  4. Refer to the contest / challenge in your post
  5. Donate to the cause

It is not required of you to participate each day but it is in your best interest to.

Rewards:

  1. Everyone who checked in on the Offical Kick off post and who makes at least 1 post during the challenge will get a
    participation award of a whale vote on that post. (I reserve the right to choose which bid bot and the amount sent.)
  2. Those who play all 7 days will get a SBD award split evenly on the total post payout of Day 1's official post, Remember to check in on day 1. (that is where upvoting and resteeming the official post benefits you!)
  3. There will be an SBD amount prize for the best post for each category (that is 7 prizes). Each amount will be determined by post payouts for each official daily update post I make. Since Day 1 will also be split to the participants I will make an average of 7 days and pay that amount for the winner from day 1.
  4. Direct donations to the cause will allow me to award a #1 prize to the best overall post.

The Days are as Follows:

Day 1 - Selfie with Something you Love
Day 2 - Write a Love Poem, Post a Photo to Match
Day 3 - Post a Photo of Your Favorite Place
Day 4 - Make a Valentines Day Card
Day 5 - Post a Photo and Story of your Spouse or Bestfriend
Day 6 - Photo of Hearts
Day 7 - Wild Card, You Choose as Long as it Has to Do With Love

PicsArt_01-28-05.01.03.jpg
Feel free to save this for reference or use in your posts!

Other Helpful Information:

Remember the Official KICK OFF POST IS ON FEBURARY 1st. I will try to get it up by 11am EST.
You can use artwork you have created
Please do not just post a photo an call it a day. I would like to see creative content / writing.
The more creative and dynamic your posts are the better chances you have of winning
This is not a popularity contest, do good work and you will be rewards
and
Who knows maybe you'll make a new friend!

Remember I am only human. If I happened to have missed your post please let me know so I can check it out.

I WILL POST A FEW MORE POSTS LEADING UP TO FEBURARY 1ST

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT SUNDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

image

Sort:  

Wallet drop made - I LOVE this idea!💗

Thanks. I will be sure to mention you in all further posts about your generous dontation...

Hi @deadgrlsuppastar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.05 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Longing Of You. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

How cool!!! I am not sure I can come up with something on love. Hmmm.

Tip!

Upvoted and will resteem tomorrow morning!

Oh yes you can.. those kissing lip poems.. mmm lol hahahahahaha

Maybe. I will give it a whirl. :)

Feb 1 very good, you can have all this lovey-dovey stuff finished up in time for BOOT CAMP!!!
drill-instructor-yelling-o.gif
;) :D

hahahahaha... i still got 7 days of lovey dovey stuff mr boot camp

Boot Camp Starts Mar 1 ;)

<3
I'm a lover too :*

Fun! What a great way to spread a little love across the Steemit world! 💞💕

And that is exactly what I thought... :)

Wow Liz, this will be an amazing contest. You have put a lot of fabulous work in organizing it. Upvoted & Resteemed

Thanks. I hope to see you participate

Yes, I definitely will participate, Liz.

Wow, I love this contest..!!

:) I can't wait to see your entries!

I can't wait then
I need to get my hands on my paper

Stay tuned for updates and be sure to come back Feb. 1st

such a cool idea for a challenge, not sure if I will have time to be entering much in it but will be cool to see the entries

Thanks for the donation! I will be sure to mention you in future posts as a contributor.

Glad to help 😎👍😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78