7 Days of Love Challenge - Day 2 - Love Poem

My Love is like a Tree

My love for you is like an ever-growing tree.
In the distance you can always see,
That I will always offer shade when you come to me.
As immovable as a tree can be,
how is it that when I see you I feel so set free?

This is my first poem EVER! I hope you enjoyed it. The challenge really inspired me and I encourage all of my followers to join #sevendaysoflove.

Today is only the second day, so there is still plenty of time to spread the love.
https://steemit.com/sevendaysoflove/@deadgrlsuppastar/7-days-of-love-official-day-1-check-in-post

Sort:  

Nicely done and what a great photo. Upvoted

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gratefulforitall from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome poem. Hard to believe it's your first ever! You're a natural

That's so sweet. Thank you!

I can definitely say that the poem went through a lot of revisions before becoming final lol

Three cheers for first poem ever! And what better topic than LOVE!

Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75