7 Days of Love Challenge - Day 3 - Place That You Love

My Happy Place

We all have a happy place. A place that we love to go to. A place that is seemingly covered in an invisible shield that only we can feel.

My place changes depending on where I am, my mood, and the intensity of the particular trouble or stress facing me.

The place above is special. I've been going there since I was a kid. Boats go in and out all day. I enjoy sitting down on the grass or on the dock and watching the ships go by and the sun go down. I come here when I really need to see a sunset--to remember that no matter what, the sun will always set and always rise.

The picture is unaltered.

And yes, the sunsets are always this magnificent.

I encourage all of my followers to join in on #sevendaysoflove. There is still plenty of time to spread the love.

https://steemit.com/sevendaysoflove/@deadgrlsuppastar/7-days-of-love-official-day-1-check-in-post

Sort:  

Beautiful sunset! :)

I'm glad you like it! Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75