Day 5: 7DaysofLoveChallenge, post photo and story of spouse or best friend

Here's my day 5 entry for the seven days of love challenge, hosted by @deadgrlsuppastar.
#sevendaysoflove

FB_IMG_1517894216063.jpg

Once upon a time there was this place on the internet that was very popular called AOL, also known as America On-line. It was a fascinating concept, all the information you would need to know at your finger tips.
It was this crazy world back in 2004 that I first began chatting with @dan-s. He was cool and lived a couple towns over. We expanded our communication from an AIM window to phone conversations. We'd be on the phone for hours talking about music, our crazy families, football, or just whatever.
Finally we made plans to meet 😳. I picked a group outing with my friends, just in case he wasn't as cool as he seemed 😉.
He was, so cool! I really liked him. Which was actually a problem for me because I had joined the Army 4 months prior and my ship date was a month away. The last thing I needed was serious feelings for this guy! So I decided I'd just enjoy his company till it was time to leave and he knew I was leaving so no harm no foul, right?
So we hung out, a lot! I was smitten. Then it was time for me to leave for basic and I left. He wrote to me almost everyday ❤️ We built our future in those letters.

I'm so grateful he didn't let me say goodbye and I'm so lucky it turned out the way it did ❤️

The challenge:
DQmZ4dEMoMsSGM42YW9C3HjLWF3XvtDNiZfQ613Z3MGEXZd.jpeg

<3 justjessica

Sort:  

I really enjoyed your story! Love that he wrote you actual letters <3

And I still have them all in a box in my closet ❤️ I read them on a very rare occasion.

Awww... Love letters. Those are just really sweet!

Yes, thank you 🙂

This is so sweet. My best wish for both of you. Thank you donating to the cause of spreading love 💗

Thank you. It was really nice thinking back to that time when we were young and our path unknown.

Aww ❤️ So cute! I still have a hand written letter from my sister while she was away at boot camp 😏🤗
So does it matter when you start that challenge?

You can always do a challenge anytime, just for fun! This is the last day of the contest but you don't have to do it for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75