SevenDaysOfPositivityWayBackMusicChallenge Barry Manilow. Yup. Really.

20180611_161933[1].jpg
So, seriously, I am SO HAPPY that the cows running all over town are NOT MINE!!! This is the fence we built today, more to keep other cows out of our pasture than to keep ours in...

My first niece was born when I was 5. I was the oungest of seven children. My oldest sister named her daugher "Amanda" and we called her "Mandy." When I was 12, ripe for teenybopper idolworship, Barry Manilow released this song. I started a fan club. No, seriously.

Karen McCormick and I went to Cincinnati Music Hall to see Barry Manilow play at CIncinnati Music Hall. It was the first "rock concert" I ever went to. Weird coincidence, it is also where my father died, on the escalator up on his "date" with Mom. What a way to go, drop dead of a massive heart attack, here:


Well played, Dad.

We carried with us a copy of our Junior High yearbook carrying the good wishes of a dozen of so members of the Princeton Barry Manilow fan club. Two joints were tucked inside the cover. We tossed it onstage during the encore. He looked a little surprised but did not call security... LOL!

Oh yes, I am drunk as shit and admitting this. I've been building fence all day, a hard working gal deserves to relax in the evening and laugh with friends...

Music has been this amazing constant in my life, lifting me to incredibly sacred highs and comforting me in devastating lows. In these "downhill" years, I see frequency as this central weave to the fabric of my life. Whatever you or even I may think of Barry now, he had an incredible influence on pre-teen fishy.

So here is my mutli-tagsked post of the #waybackmusicchallenge who @dennisauburn tagged me in, with my ongoing sevendaysofpositivity challenge. Barry Manilow had a huge influence on young me, and it stills gives me great amusement to reflect on those simple days of my youth.

I hope that is comprehensible... LOL! CHEERS!!!

Sort:  

....my crush was Donny Osmond....lol.

He was pretty dreamy... ;)

I remember all my life... lol
the stuff we listened to when we were kids
I'm buying this positivity more than yesterdays post haha

The last several days have been very, very odd. Yesterday was pretty raw, but it was me pulling up out of a crappy day. 'Tis what it is lol!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That is HILARIOUS about the yearbook and joints! 😂

Glad you found it amusing, it still makes me laugh some 40 years later... Good lord, we were idiots LOL!

I am glad to hear that the cows running amok are not yours! Fencing is a tough job. Done my share over the years! BTW glad to meet a fellow Barry Manilow fan! Those were the days my friend! Life was so much simpler...

It has become this crazy bonding experience with our neighbors. Last year, I was "the bitch" complaining about the bull running loose... This year I am everybody's buddy, since I have been on facebook trying to find the owner to these cows. The bull was way more dangerous, but he was only breaking into my pasture so I was the problem... These guys are all over the mesa, everyone is pissed and since I was pissed first, I guess I am their hero now? My cows got put on the big pasture yesterday, they are HAPPY this morning too!

Figures. I was the bad guy last year too until they need something. Then I am their best buddy...sigh.

Well, the battlelines are being drawn... This morning I was beat down of facebook with all the friends of the cow owners telling me about open range laws. So I replied to EVERY ONE, telling them open range no longer applies when they break THROUGH a fence... Next move is for me to fix the fence behind them, begin to feed and water them and they become MY COWS. Tried to play nice, but I know how to play for keeps too.

Sounds like a plan to me! That is what my friend is going to do now that they have broken into his place and eaten all his grapes. They are supposed to be branded but no markings so since they are on his land...

They are branded, but I do not know who owns the brand. I do not see them this morning, I am hoping they finally did something about it. I went on facebook and threatened to tell PETA... LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99