Sort:  

I have never seen that before here either!

There was a crazy story here a couple of years ago. Some students made a complain to the city council for not taking care of a statue (of a worldwide known mathematician). The city said it's complicated and costs a lot. The students asked permission to do it and demonstrated that it can be done with a bucket of water, a brush and some washing powder.
The problem is that if you get on a statue, you can be arrested. Three guys got five years each for "vandalism" because they climbed on a statue.

Oh my! That's ridiculous! 5 years in jail for doing a good deed! This one belongs to the Mormons and is on their property, so I suppose they can wash it every day if they want to!

Yeah, I think so too.
Mormons are so mysterious. I'd love to see how they live. I've only seen them in movies.

Are you thinking of Amish? Mormons have some strict beliefs, and the early members practiced polygamy, but they live pretty normal lives.

Oh, you're right, I got confused. Of course, I was talking about Amish people. Although I haven't seen Mormons either.

Mormon young people are required to spend 2 years as missionaries. They travel the world in pairs going door to door and talking about Jesus

There are many Amish communities here. It is an interesting culture.

Have you ever talked to them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23