Sort:  

I did that as a kid too....I always wanted to see inside other people's houses - I wasn't nosey just curious.

Not long ago, I had a neighbor's little girl (age 8) come and ask if she could see inside our house. I was a bit apprehensive about it - these days we have to be so careful in case our intentions are misunderstood. I made her go ask her mom....but she came in and walked around said thanks and left. Guess she was satisfied. :)

Looking out is very nice here and it was a tongue twister.

Ha! That little girl sounds interesting. Maybe this type of curiosity is more common than we think. I know when my son went into my neighbor's house (something we've only done once over the years; we are more the talk-in-the-driveway type of neighbors) he flopped right down on his couch. This was out of character for my shy kid, but I think that foreign couch was just too intriguing not to test out.

I feel the pull to look out my door too - just to observe. Maybe the mind seeks out picture frames to put our perspective into :)

Your son sounds like a real sweetheart. I love kids with character.

I like how you worded that about perspective and a possible need to frame those thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89