Go go! Go-to skirts

in #sewing5 years ago (edited)

9266CDD3-AA25-4408-92F9-710678EB4369.jpeg

This is my “go-to” skirts pattern. It’s that woven material that never needs ironing because it’s crepe. This pink one is nice and thick, but i also made one in brown that is thinner.
2DADC748-DCE1-4E31-8E98-32ADAEF35648.jpeg

The pink has a drawstring waist and the brown is elastic. Totally comfy!

509FE904-CB41-481D-8AC0-979ED7F04DEA.jpeg

🧵🧡🧵🧡🧵
Thanks to @neumannsalva for inspiring me to share!

🌊🌙
Love

#needleworkmonday
#nhkkawaii

Sort:  

WOOOOOW I must admit your amazing hair 😍 is distracting me a bit from the skirts. But you are right they suit you really good. But believe me, such a gathered waist would not be a good solution on me - I guess (because photos are hard for catching the reality) I am shorter and much wider, and a bit more three-dimensional especially at the backside 😂
But it is also possible that I am overly critical with myself ...
Back to your skirts: well done and so beautiful, thank you for posting them 🌈

Your photos are very flattering, I don’t see how you can criticize yourself.
BTW i love your posts, they are always fun to read and your pics are great!

Thank you so much, it means a lot that you like to read my posts.... and ahhh the self critique, not my best trait. I often go overboard with it and cannot find a healthy balance between modesty and self loathing. I guess gratitude is something I have to work on. 💕🌈

It's a very nice skirt, I like both lengths :)
Did you design it yourself, or do you use a bought pattern?

Thanks @shanibeer no pattern needed, it’s the super lazy, cut as little as possible pattern. The elastic does the magic ☺️

😊 It's very elegant 😎

Lol! They are so not elegant, they are super simple and that crepe fabric that is meant to be wrinkled. They are super easy to make and totally comfy. You crack me up @shanibeer
May i have another? 🍻 cheers! 😂

Unless your talking about my hair. Tee hee

Congratulations @oceanmoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55