How a strip club rebooted my life

in #sex6 years ago (edited)

Some background about me: I married young, at almost 18. My wife-to-be was my first sexual partner. After my wife died in 2010 (we'd been married 35 years), I didn't have any sex at all for over seven years. And I really like sex. Hence I had a problem. I never really learned how to date, being an introverted, shy, geeky person (in fact, it was my wife who proposed to me), and so most of my needs and desires for intimacy and touch, quite apart from sex, haven't been met for years. Touch has always been important to me, although I didn't think of it in those terms; I just knew that I liked to rub together certain kinds of usually synthetic fabric together, mostly between my thumb and middle finger on my left hand (although I'm strongly right-handed), and tried to always have something to rub together, usually a nylon jacket, or a pocket liner, or, for a long time, a field-jacket liner. In all that time no women (or men) showed any interest in having sex with me (and the one time I explicitly asked a woman for sex, she declined), so I didn't want to keep doing the same thing, hoping for different results (the definition often given for insanity, but which I call stupidity).

A little over two years ago I moved to Acapulco, Mexico. My life here was as sexless as it was before. I was timid and afraid to try new things alone. That all changed the night of a birthday party for one of my friends. He took some of us to Karlota Exclusive Club (at latest.blanket.lawn/7682 V44R+H5), a strip club here in Acapulco. That was my second time in a strip-club, the first being several years before and entirely unsatisfactory. That birthday evening my whole world changed with the help of a young woman from Veracruz (whose name I didn't hear when she told me). Veracruz (the woman) was a stripper in the club, and she took me by the hand from the moment I entered the club. She sat on my lap, talked with me, encouraged me to look at her and touch her. She wore a red net dress, hiding nothing. With her on my lap, I got a full sensory assault; her skin was smooth and soft, lovely to touch and caress, her hair was intoxicating both to touch and to smell. The net dress she wore was rough to the touch and interfered with touching her skin, though, and so I finally asked her to raise it, and she stood up in front of me and raised it up to her waist, with her ass right in front of my face. I thoroughly enjoyed touching her ass, and she sat her now-bare ass back down on my lap so now I could touch even more of her. At some point she got up to do a dance, finishing up nude on stage, then she got 'dressed' again and came back to me. She suggested we go to one of the back rooms for sex for 3000 pesos, I agreed but I had only 2500 with me, the rest was at home, so I asked a friend for 500, which he lent me, and off Veracruz and I went to have a great time snuggling, touching, sucking, kissing, licking. She had a big tattoo on her chest between and below her breasts, and her stomach was soft and smooth.

I couldn't get an erection with her, despite her best efforts (and she did try, and it felt great), which I thought was odd, since she is a young, attractive, enthusiastic, cooperative, and willing young woman who expected, even wanted me to fuck her, and I wasn't able to. I basically made light of it (it's occasionally happened to me before). Just being with her, enjoying her body, engaging all my senses, was a delight I hadn't experienced in many years. I hoped to go back to Karlota's and Veracruz, but she told me she would be there for only a few more days before leaving for Oaxaca.

I have felt better and more alive since then, and I look forward to having similar experiences in the future.

facade of Karlota Exclusive Club at latest.blanket.lawn from Facebook page.jpg
IMG_20180309_191150 me with my new shirt from the Artesan market.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting post, Steven. I love the honesty, forthrightness and the completely unapologetic breaking of that particular taboo.

I love all those things too, @voluntary.

@stevenlytle, this is one of the most brave posts I’ve ever read. I’m proud of you for writing it — with your name and face 👏🏾👏🏾 — and I’m proud to call you friend.

What place does shame and taboo have among sovereign, non-violent people? NONE. Thanks for a daring essay that reflects that.

Bravo on your sexxxy reboot!

I wouldn't have written it without your encouragement, so for that, I thank you.

Woo, go steven, mad respect. I didn't expect to see this out of you but I think its a perspective worth sharing with the world.

Congrats to you Steven! Excellent! I agree with the other respondents. It's helpful to others to see people who willingly confront society's taboos and demonstrate the value that can be discovered. There is no shame in being honest and I'm so grateful that you chose to publish this.

Wow that's cool.. I love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49