You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SO YA WANNA BE A SEXWORKER?

in #sexwork6 years ago

The blockchain does not discriminate and post whatever you want (no spam or plagiarism). This is an awesome post and definitely plenty of insights in a taboo subject. I think this would be the second time someone got a curie upvote for the same topic. Your post is a good read and it helps me understand the people that come into the clinic (social hygiene) and risks that come along with the job.

Sort:  

Aw, thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it and it provided a bit of useful insight into something I hadn't considered - I thought about going into sexual health (I'm assuming thats what you mean by social hygiene clinic), if I'd been more inclined for a medical career ha, some nurses are so lovely and kind but I've definitely seen a few who seem a bit judgy.

I don't think anyone lives without being judgy. It's only a matter of how much aware we are that we judge others differently the way we judge them back. And yes, sexual health is an area I'm concerned about since the country I come from has the topic under taboo. We get a lot of diseases in response to poor health education thanks to that. You take care,I think being vocal about this gives you a high chance of being an advocate for sexual health :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77